Lauren

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Lauren and I'm a 30 year old lass from a tiny town in Scotland.

    I love to travel, meet people and have new experiences. I've been travelling for several years now so I definitely have some stories to share and I'd love to hear yours too! So far I've moved across Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia, some of which I did solo. Exploring Canada has been an incredible journey so far.

    I'm extremely open minded and creative; I like to draw, cook, write or read in my spare time. I consider myself to be quite a spiritual person and I practice yoga/meditate every morning. I also love to get outdoors and move my body; hiking, biking, walking, exploring, etc. I'm happy as long as I can get out in nature.

    For many years, pre-covid, I was cooking for a living. I'm always keen to share food with people and to learn about different cuisines. I'm extremely interested in wild produce/foraging. Let's cook together and share in one of lifes greatest pleasures.

    I'm an energetic and hard working person who isn't afraid to get her hands dirty, but who also values down time and knows how to relax. Life is about balance. We get to choose the perspective we view our lives through and I'd rather choose a positive one.

    I adore animals and generally don't eat meat, although I'm happy to cook it for you if that's what you'd require.

    I'm new to workaway but I've done my fair share of farm work and volunteer roles over the years, and I have a lot of enthusiasm for learning new skills.

    I hope we can connect soon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As someone who likes to learn new things all the time, you would be surprised what you can throw at me and I'll manage to do. I even took to cutting my dad's hair during lockdown!

    Cooking - I have been working in kitchens for six years, so I have a lot of experience in that department. I've worked in everything from fine dining and five star hotels, to bulk cooking for 600 soldiers on a military base.

    Hospitality - I also have a degree in hospitality and before becoming a chef I worked a lot of front of house roles, including bar work and waitressing. I have strong customer service skills from my time in retail and hospitality.

    Gardening - this is a touch more limited than my cooking skills, but I've picked some things up over the past 4 years through farm work and volunteering at a plant nursery. I love getting my hands dirty and doing physical work so don't be shy about throwing me into the vegetable patch!

    Writing/admin skills - i've been able to touch type since '98 as we always had a computer in our house and I've been writing stories since then. I also completed a degree before I went travelling, so I spent a lot of time writing up essays.

    Cleaning/housekeeping - I am naturally a very tidy person, so keeping the place clean, and to a high standard, will not be a problem for me.

    As I said at the start, I'm always keen to learn something new or to get better at something I already know. You would be surprised what you can throw at me, and for being 5'2 in height, I'm a very sturdy person who is stronger than she looks ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I can't have dairy or gluten and prefer not to eat meat (I'm happy to accomodate for this)

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios