Leonie

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (8)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    currently in Mallorca!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Feb 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey, I’m Leonie!
    I am from Germany (from a small village near Hamburg) and 20 years old. I graduated in summer of 2020 and have been since working for different schools doing a voluntary year of social services.
    I haven’t decided yet what and if I even want to study, but I know for sure that I want to use the time beforehand to travel! I’ve always been a big fan of getting to know new people and different cultures so I’m really excited about the time that lies ahead :)

    I would describe myself as an open-minded, adventurous and optimistic person with lots of enthusiasm for learning new things/ skills. At the same time being reliable is self evident to me.
    In my free time I enjoy meeting up with friends, reading, going on long walks with my dog and spending time at the barn. Because animals and especially horses have been a big part of my life for so long, I would love to be able to continue riding while being abroad. (To be fair as long as I am able to spend time outside, I am pretty much happy :))
    So you can be sure, that I will have no problem with getting my hands dirty and can adapt to new situations easily!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Animals have always been a big part of our life’s. Carina walked her neighbour's dog, had a cat, rabbits and guinea pigs and did a lot of horse riding. Leonie has also done a lot of dogsitting and cared for her own dog, as well as riding and going to the barn since she was 7. (That’s also where we met originally :))
    So we both have experiences with treating animals and also riding.
    With horses we did quiet a lot of things: dressage, some small obstacles, Carina went vaulting, a little horsemanship, ... but everything mainly for fun and not on a high level or for competitions.
    So we would love to work with animals but we can also help in the house, in the garden or somewhere else. Because of her previous job, Leonie also would be open to the possibility of taking care of younger children. We’re open for every kind of work and will always try our best. We’re not afraid of hard work and also well-organised.
    For us dependability is self-evident, just like a sense of responsibility.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios