Laura

Desde: Bélgica

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Dinamarca, España, Francia, Gran Bretaña, Italia, Noruega, Portugal, Suecia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/08/2019 - 21/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    I'm Laura, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Antwerp, Belgium. I'm a sculpture student and construction enthusiast.
    In 2019 I took a year off in-between my studies and did 8 different workaway construction projects in France and Germany. Now that I've experienced the joy of traveling and working with other volunteers and hosts I'm hoping to continue this journey throughout my studies as well.
    So far i have experience in masonry, i know basic welding, a bit of woodwork, gardening, cooking and i spent about 4 weeks building walls until the only thing i saw when i went to bed was stones and stones and stones.
    I'm a very hands-on kind of person, i really enjoy getting into work, learning new skills and dealing with the inevitable struggles of manual labour. I learn quite quickly and i'm looking to improve my building skills, especially carpentry! I'm an artist at heart and take my practice with me everywhere I go, the work I've done through workaway has had an immense influence on me in and out of the studio. I'm also interested in learning more about permaculture and sustainable living.
    The main joy i got out of my previous workaway experiences is the connections i made with people from all over the world. I hope i can continue connecting with new communities, sharing meals and stories and becoming a bit more open every day.

    If you need a helping hand and are willing to teach me your craft I would be absolutely happy to help you out in any way I can.
    Hope to see you soon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Construction: masonry, basic welding, woodworking, working with concrete, plastering and painting walls
    Art: sculpture, plaster mold-making, drawing, photography & graphic design in Indesign and Photoshop
    Cooking, house prep and cleaning

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    Belgian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I tend to avoid animal products (especially dairy) but I'm flexible if your space cannot cater to a vegan diet.

Fotos

Comentarios