Katharine

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Kate Nootenboom, I am 23 years old, and I recently moved back to Oregon after studying Geolofy for four years in Minnesota. I have used Workaway for the past 5+ years in the U.S, U.K, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe. I love using Workaway when traveling because it opens up opportunities to feel more deeply connected to the land and people of wherever I am passing through. I am hard-working, optimistic, cooperative, adventurous, and always enthusiastic about the task at hand, whatever it may be. I understand that opening your home or business to wandering strangers is an act of unusual kindness and trust, and I approach every job with the aim to repay this generosity with hard, honest work and genuine human connection.

    Please don't hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a good addition to your farm/home! I look forward to hearing from you.

    Work(away) History At A Glance:

    *Farm Hand, Hestholl Icelandics, Richmond, VT (December 2018)
    *️️️️Farm Hand, Mooloolah, Australia (March 2018)
    *️️️️Wedding Decorator, Raglan, New Zealand (February 2018)
    *️️️️️️️️Outdoor Educator, Berkeley, California (June-August, 2017)
    *️️️️️️️️Student Naturalist, Carleton College (May 2017 - present)
    *️️️️Costume Designer, Carleton College Theater Department (September 2016 - present)
    *️️️️️️️️Arb Crew Member, Carleton College Cowling Arboretum (September 2016 - November 2017)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand and Camp Counselor, Sauvie Island Center Farm Camp, Oregon (July-August, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Kona Rising Coffee Company, Kealakekua, Hawaii (March-May, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Permaculture Farm, Cefalu, Sicily (December, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Nanny, Reigoldswil, Switzerland (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Ranch Hand, La Ferme du Bourdon, Marche-en-Famenne, Belgium (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Salakee Duck Farm, Isles of Scilly, England (October, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Bed & Breakfast Assistant Host, Roineabhal Guest House, Kilchrenan, Scotland (September, 2015)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    WFR certified

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios