Klara

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey together :),

    my name is Klara and I am just now starting my Workaway Journey in Europe. I grew up near the Baltic Sea Coast in Germany, which is why I love the ocean in general, and also studied Psycholgy in Osnabrück until recently.

    Currently I am looking to make new experiences, getting to know new people and cultures, and sorting out my future career. For the past 2 years I have been living in a self organized Student community on a former farm.

    I´m always looking forward to being surprised by new things, people and ways of life. I like to be out there and to do and experience things. I´d say my friends might describe me as outgoing, caring and adventurous.

    I love to cook/bake, draw and to spend time with my friends as well as heading outside on my own (going swimming, exploring and hiking especially). I`m into everything to do with nature and people and always try to keep an eye out for the little details in life. I like to be spontaneous and enjoy the moment I am currently living in.

    I believe exchanging cultures is one of the most crucial ways towards a peaceful life on this earth, and that we as humans need understanding more than anything. That´s why I plan to work and travel for the next 6 to 12 months through Europe, to experience the lives and ways of other people, and to hopefully be of some help on the way :))

    I listen to Indie Rock and Pop, some soul, some rap. Then I am a sucker for horror movies and cheap comedy, also everything from A24 studios. Also I am into arts, biology and the human mind, oh and I read a lot.
    Mainly I eat vegetarian but not in an exclusive way.

  • Intereses

    Escritura
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
    Sostenibilidad
    Política / justicia social
    Cuidado de plantas
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Películas y televisión
    LGBT+
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Agricultura
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cultura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Acampada
    Libros
    Playa

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I´d be comfortable in helping you improve your German skills or start learning it altogether, as it is my mother tongue and I grew up with dialect free, Standart German. I am also fluent in English and could be of help with your enhancement of that, too. Furthermore, I am always interested in learning new languages, which is also part of the reason i have decide to work and travel. Currently I´ve got an eye on Italian, Spanish and French. From my experince I can say, that I can benefit most from normal, everyday conversations.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As I currently live in a students home and former farmland with big garden grounds, I have some experience in basic gardening and growing my own crops. I´m also just generally a plant person and have always loved caring for my house plants. Family of mine in Germany and Poland lives in more rural parts of the countries still, which is where I handled small groups of lifestock such as sheep, chickens, ducks, goose and pigeons since I was little.
    I receive most compliments on my communication and social skills, which I have improved further during my study of psychology. I generally like being around people, both children and adults. Sometimes I am described as the "mom friend", as I like to be relied on, and to be caring and considerate.
    Concerning renovation/handy stuff I have rather little knowledge, as an older teen I helped my dad refurbish an old house from scratch, which is where I could get an overwiew of some things, but I am still very much willing to learn a lot more.
    I enjoy to learn about sustainability and my part in the bigger picture, too.
    I am also used to working outside no matter the weather, and like to tackle hard and see things being done and completed afterwards.

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios

Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios