Kelvin

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Language Practice, Cultural Exchange, cycling, hiking, Archery, Kayaking, Skating, Basketball, Soccer, Techno Music, European culture, Japanese Culture, Asian food, European Food

    Mi próximo destino:

    Croatia - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    ***Update!!! I have started planning my Euro trip for next year!!! Will be accepting invitations for January, 2022 and beyond!!!!***

    I am a university student from Toronto, Canada and currently in the last semester of my English major, and planning to obtain a CELTA/TESOL English Teacher's certificate after graduation! With the career goal of teaching English abroad, I have been volunteering as a Workawayer for more than two years and have worked at different language immersion camps, language schools and in various domestic settings as an English-speaking tutor.

    My main tasks are to teach English at language schools and summer camps, and they include curriculum planning, leading group activities and games, and helping around the house. Apart from the serious "work", I love to organize some "alternative" activities with my hosts, such as testing different recipes, kayaking, cycling, hiking, playing soccer and basketball or camping! When volunteering at local schools, I enjoyed playing language games and having meaningful conversations with students. I think that the best way to engage students into their lesson is to have fun with them and become a part of them!

    Other than that, I would be very happy to discover new hobbies! Recently, I have been trying to learn Spanish and Polish (and maybe French!). However, if you are also a creative person, feel free to tell me other ideas of what we could do together!
    See you soon!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching English, Leading discussions, Tutoring, Motivation, public speaking, intercultural communication, social service worker (college diploma and placement), customer service, leadership, interpersonal and communication skills, drawing, painting, cooking ( my own recipes), mentoring children and teenagers, basketball, jogging, kayaking, creativity , enthusiasm

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian (born in Hong Kong)

  • Algo más...

    English major student currently living in Toronto, Canada and working part-time as a customer service representative. Experienced in supervising crew members, scheduling, and training. Interpersonal skills. Spontaneous. A go-getter. English, Chinese (Cantonese only), sports, drawing and painting, fantasy and action movie lover. Enthusiastic about trying new things and embracing different cultures!
    My favorite number is 6. I'll tell you why when we contact each other!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No, but grilled meat, pasta, perogi, sushi and salads are my favorites

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios