Kellen & Rob

  • Alemania & Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Howdy, we are Kellen and Rob along with our Australian Cattle Dog/Labrador mix Bowie.
    A bit about us:

    Kellen...
    has traveled and worked through the Workaway platform in Germany, Portugal, Spain, Croatia, Bulgaria, Serbia, Greece and Montenegro. She gained experience with permaculture principles, organic gardening, sustainable living, dog shelters, animal care, homesteads, natural building projects, foraging food, natural medicines and much more!
    She was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado but spent most of her adult life living and teaching in Germany but has since returned home where she met Rob :)
    She graduated from CSU with Bachelors in Fine Art, Art Education K-12 and German.

    Rob...
    is new to Workaway but is looking forward to the new adventure. He is a graduate of Emory University in Atlanta where he studied Music and History. As part of his studies he spent a year abroad studying in Amsterdam. He was born and raised in Northern Utah where he took advantage of the easy access to the great outdoors.
    He is a proud Eagle Scout whose Eagle Project was growing a community garden for his local food bank. The harvest from that garden provided over two tons of fresh organic produce to those in need.
    Since graduating, Rob has worked at the Alabama Folk School and as a Research Assistant for Emory's Sounding Spirit Project as an expert in Sacred Harp and shape-note hymnody. Most recently Rob has worked for Swallow Hill Music, a non profit music venue and school in Denver.

    Bowie...
    was rescued from the Humane Society of the South Platte Valley. He is about 3 years old and a Labrador/Australian Cattle Dog mix and has brought us so much joy! He is well trained, friendly and loves the outdoors even more than we do.

    We...
    are eager to gain new skills and meet new people! We love to travel and are looking forward to exploring the US and learning more about different people and cultures.
    We are interested in gaining experience in tiny house and natural building, organic farming, gardening, art and music communities, sustainable living, and more!
    Our hobbies include art, music, nature, reading, learning, traveling, bike riding, hiking, cooking and meeting new people.
    overall we are:
    -quick learners
    -curious about the world around us
    -hard workers
    -not afraid to get dirty
    -easy going
    -honest
    ...and looking forward to meeting you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We both have experience farming, landscaping, gardening, felling trees, using power tools, caring for animals, and various diy projects. Kellen is skilled in various art projects like painting murals, mosaic, clay and sculpting etc. Rob is a multi-instrumentalist plays guitar, banjo, bass, and more!
    We like to experiment in the kitchen and love to cook nutritious nourishing food.
    We are from a big families and work well with people/different personalities.
    Always open to learning new things though!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    29 & 27

  • Nacionalidad

    United States

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Rob is allergic to whey (all dairy products)

    • Dieta especial
      We usually eat vegetarian/vegan but are flexible and love to try new things

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios