Karlene

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    09/12/2019 - 16/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    ** March 2021 Update** I'm headed to Rhode Island for a few months to do seasonal farm work. I'm open to meeting up with travelers and hosts in the area to make friends and help with my housing search. Let's talk!**

    Hello! My name is Karlene and I am from Buffalo, NY, USA. I'm taking a gap year from work and am looking to spend time in different places in the US & Europe.

    I'm a thoughtful, considerate, hard-working, helpful person that enjoys deep conversations about life and personal growth. I've travelled many places in the world and enjoy meeting new people and learning about different cultures :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Cooking
    - Hosting, hospitality, customer service
    - Cleaning
    - Gardening/ work with plants (houseplants, flowers, and vegetable gardens)
    - Landscaping/general yard maintenance, weeding, weed whacking
    - Baking & gluten-free baking
    - Drawing/ painting/photography
    - Writing
    - Singing/ song circles in the oral tradition
    - Life long learner!
    - I don't have formal training/skills in building or construction, but I would love to learn! Would especially enjoy learning to use tools and working with wood.

    My formal college studies focused on social work & religion. I have a Bachelor's degree in Social Work and have been working in the affordable housing sector as a case manager and legal advocate for the elderly. I get along well with a wide range of people because of my time spent living in intentional communities and working with a diverse clientele. My most recent position was as a paralegal, but I left my job in July 2019 to travel for a bit and reflect on my life's direction and next steps.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Principiante

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I've traveled to many places in the world (most time spent in Tanzania, Spain, Portugal). I enjoy meeting people from other countries and learning about their cultures.
    I love arts & crafts ( knitting, drawing, painting) and working with plants... even weeding!
    I enjoy being active and spending time outdoors hiking, walking, and jogging.
    Passionate about health foods, flowers, and community development

    Some knowledge/skills I am interested in exploring:
    - Mural and street art painting**
    - Cut flower farming**
    - Fabric, yarn, and paper dying with natural materials, ecodyeing
    - Building, construction, work with tools
    - Carpentry, wood working
    - Your way of life, culture, and recipes :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Gluten free and dairy free but won't die of cross-contamination.

Fotos

Comentarios