Karen

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Austria, Bután, Bélgica, Dinamarca, España, Finlandia, Francia, Grecia, Holanda, Italia, Japón, Montenegro, Nepal, Portugal, Suecia, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    04/08/2018 - 15/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    943

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    Hello! I'm an artist on a never ending quest for adventure. I'm from Mexico City and I live in Orlando, Florida. I went to an Arts Conservatory with. focus on fine art and more recently Graduated from the University of Central Florida where I studied Behavioral & Cognitive Sciences as well as Biomedicine. I currently work as a Registered Behavior Technician doing Behavioral Therapy (ABA) and mainly work with kids on the Autism Spectrum. I love kids and what I do and no two days are the same.
    I like to recharge in nature where I try to absorb its teachings. On my spare time, I enjoy exploring by hiking/trekking, snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking, biking, Photography and I'm always willing to try new things. I've always wanted to hike the Alps as well as the Himalayas. Meditation and yoga are big in my life. I observe a vegan diet and I love animals. Music is my life and I'm always up for a good book or philosophical conversation.
    In the past, Ive volunteered at a holistic health center with a focus on permaculture farming in Costa Rica where I aided in farming, build bios and water filter for the community and learned about plants and their properties. I helped build sustainable homes for a community in Nicaragua and volunteered in a special needs Montessori Non-Profit School in an underprivileged community. I love to learn new things and grow. I'm always up for a challenge! :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Painting, drawing, Behavioral Therapy, lab experience, farming experience, driver's license, patience, willing to learn, independent, fluent in English and Spanish, a little Italian and French, loves to cook, animal behavior training, Yoga and mediation guidance, anything creative, social media experience, Photography, sewing

  • Idiomas hablados

    Fluent in Spanish and English

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    Mexican

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Fotos

Comentarios