John

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am multi-talented with many different construction skills, mechanical repair skills and I have volunteered teaching disabled skiing for 20 years with adults and kids, and have also taught motorcycle riding and defensive driving classes. What I love about teaching is seeing the "lightbulb" fire up when the concept is learned. Some of my past experience has been in sales work and medical work. Reading is a passion and I am conversant on many subjects. I also love to dance , being good at waltzes, country and western, polkas and Contra. I am non judgmental and easy going. I am conversant in Spanish and am working on upgrading these skills. I enjoy photography and in general being out in nature, learning the lessons to be learned there. In the past I have also ran a tree removal crew, organized dance camps for our local contra dance community and volunteered in otherwise making these dance camps come together. Music of most kinds are a joy to me. A sense of humor is important and I love telling and hearing jokes.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    carpentry/construction, mechanical repair, gardening, teaching, dance, photography and more

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    72

  • Nacionalidad

    American from northern New Mexico

  • Algo más...

    I bring an ability to see alternative solutions or techniques to problems/projects along with many different construction and maintenance skills-my chainsaw skills are top notch with safety being my primary concern while doing this kind of work ( I was foreman for 2 years for Wright Tree Service in Los Alamos New Mexico post Cerro Grande fire in 2001-my crew removed hazardous trees and cleared dead trees from terrain where the mechanical clearers couldn't get in, or near to houses). I have in the past owned a house for 26 years in northern New Mexico with an orchard and all the attendant tasks associated with caring for apple, cherry, pear and apricot trees. I will safely operate: string trimmers, bush cutting machines, chainsaws, tractors, trenchers, wood saws, drills and too many other power/hand tools to mention. My people skills are good and I like to talk with folks to find out their stories. I strive to improve my Spanish skills. While at my New Mexico home I built a sweat lodge and did at least 100 of them over the years, using Yerba Santa, frankincense, myrrh and sweet grass on the rocks for healthy steam.
    paz, John

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      none known

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios