Jacob

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a United States, California native looking to get outside the bubble where I both grew up and went to college and worked in order to explore the world.

    I am looking to learn more about other cultures, languages, and ways of life. I plan to start by increasing my fluency and knowledge of the Spanish language with a trip to Spain.

    I am a fluent English speaker and writer. I have done software engineering and can share what I know of computers and programming. I am also a singer-songwriter, musician, and multi-instrumentalist, so I can share my love of music with you as well (singing, violin, piano, guitar...)

    I worked for several years as a software engineer in the video games industry (Blizzard), and have been taking time lately to explore my artistic side, especially in the realm of music. My latest artistic endeavors have included performing with an improv troupe, figure skating, and playing the violin. I really enjoying new artistic pursuits, especially when I can share them with those around me.

    I am an exceptionally friendly, positive and athletic person. Always interested in some epic sports or a philosophical conversation.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de equipo
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am athletic, physically fit, and friendly. I can help out with any reasonable physical labor. I can also teach a variety of physical skills like basic tennis and figure skating.

    I am funny and intelligent. I can help out with entertaining and interacting with kids. I can also help teach a variety of subjects, from math to programming to writing...

    I am artistic and musical. I can share my own music and also share how I go about creating it. Basic piano, violin, guitar, singing, etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    Some media I like (help me expand this by sharing your favorites with me!)

    Books: Saga (Comic), The Little Prince, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Stargirl, Bartimaeus Trilogy

    Movies: Arrival, 20th Century Women, Into the Woods, I Origins

    Video Games: Life is Strange, The Witness, Portal, Spelunky

    TV Shows: Steven Universe, The OA, Halt and Catch Fire, Fleabag, Better Call Saul

    Music: Paramore, Sara Bareilles, Owl City, Kina Grannis, LIGHTS, Lucy Dacus, Frank Turner

    Food: Crab cakes, chocolate cheesecake, Al Pastor Tacos, Grape Nuts, Weetabix

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios