Josefina

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Dogs, Horses, Nautical Tourism.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Netherlands - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I believe that if I have the skills, time and perseverance I can give that to someone that needs it.
    "The Noblest Art is that of making others Happy" - PT. Barnum

    Hi Everyone! You can call me Josie.
    Im a spanish/english tour guide that loves to travel and share my time with others who might need it. I have a bunch of certifications and Im always looking to find that place that would make itself my home.

    Im a photography enthusiast, I love roadtrips and traveling, hiking, horse riding, telling stories.

    My ideal workaway places would be:
    🐶🐱Anything to do with dogs/cats
    🐴A horse farm, taking care of horses, riding them, training them, tourism with horses
    🏕🏝Remote places, Nature, Sea, nautical tourism
    ✈🌏Cultural & Language Exchange

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Blogging

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    ➡️I have a degree in tourism, i hold courses like protected areas, tourism in protected areas and prevention of wildlife trafficking.I have experience working with big group of tourists, helping in hospitality desks, city tours, customer support. i used to work in the sales & operations department of a travel agency back in Argentina

    ➡️I hold a Basic Safety Training - (STCW A-VI/1 STCW A-VI/1) certificate to work on any type of embarcation. Hopefully I can gain some experience in nautical tourism.

    🐶🐱🐴🐄 Animal caretaker. I have a Rottweiller and 2 cats back at home. when i was younger I also had my own horses and cows. , I learned how to ride on horseback when i was 4 years old in the "gaucho way", i prefer riding with a small pelt or no saddle, im a bit rusty when it comes to prepare horses but if given the chance, Ill repeat and redo till i get it right.

    👩‍👦I used to take care of my young cousins (Age 5-10) whenever their parents were working.

    ⛑I volunteered for Red Cross in the past so i have knowledge in first aid.

    📚📖Im an innate storyteller. i write my own blog and novels.

    📷📽Nature Photographer and rookie film/documentaries maker.

    📝TEFL Teacher (got certification)

    🖌🌱I can help with painting, gardening and other general maintenance chores if needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Croatian: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach either Spanish (Native) &/or english (IB diplomma & IGCSE and TEFL certificates) Croatian: I understand more than I can talk Dutch: Just started learning

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Algo más...

    I try to be as active as possible in this community since i love to volunteer.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Pollen, & feathers. I have my own medication always with me and this isnt a handycap when it comes to volunteering.

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios