Josiah

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    I am traveling to Granada, Nicaragua for March. In April I will be on Isla de Ometepe.

  • Descripción

    My name is Josiah and I am from Wichita, Kansas, United States.

    Throughout my childhood, I was lucky enough to take a lot of trips with my family and my grandparents. My mom especially knew from her own childhood about the importance of exposing me and my siblings to different parts of the world to grow our worldview. Before I graduated high school, I was already taking trips with different friends to various places in North America. Every trip has been so different, and I have loved every single one. Can you really say you're friends with someone if you haven't been stuck in a car with them for 30 hours?

    I love working with my hands, whether that be cooking, carpentry, drawing, filmmaking, tree-trimming, or cleaning (or whatever else). I enjoy getting dirty, but I also enjoy making things look (and feel) clean and organized. I also love problem solving, especially when it comes to designing a space, tool or piece of furniture. I love thinking of creative ways to navigate a space and utilize my tools to get a task done efficiently and safely. Ultimately, I love coming up with processes, whether that is knowing which dish to start preparing first for a meal or figuring out how to hang a model airplane for a film project. I'm always looking for new challenges.

    I am also a life-long learner. I often go to the library to read about whatever topic interests me at the time (it's free!). I am currently learning French and Spanish, and I am very excited to learn from all of my experiences from Workaway!

    Overall, I am a very easygoing guy. I don't stressed or offended by anything really. I'm just here trying to love people with my work!

    I look forward to meeting you and working with you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Carpintería
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I like to design things. I am a filmmaker, so I like to figure out creative ways to tell stories. I like designing spaces, so I love figuring out how to get people to use a space in a certain way and experience a specific feeling throughout. Design is a powerful thing that works best when you don't even realize it is. I love it.

    I love working with my hands. I cook a lot, and my roommates say it's good. I have worked in tree-trimming, interior renovations, and on film sets. I really like to see my progress as I work through a project. Having a finished product at the end is a wonderful reward for whatever work was put in (especially if you get to eat it).

    I am a good teacher, especially one-on-one. I'm very good at picking up on what my student does not understand about a subject and pinpointing that. I like knowing the why behind the how behind the way that things work, so I often can approach problems from several different angles, depending on the student.

    I'm very versatile and a quick learner. I should be able to handle most things you throw at me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I love languages. J'apprends français, aprendo español, and I can teach you English!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios