Jocelyn & Jeremy

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! We are Jocelyn and Jeremy from Tasmania!
    I am a qualified teacher and child carer, swimming and fitness instructor and Jeremy is a plumber, gas-fitter and air conditioner installer who has been running his own business.
    Jeremy is quite hands on and happy to cut wood, attempt any construction, renovation or anything else you require! And of course I'd love to help with childcare/babysitting/teaching or house work, gardening, animal care or whatever needs doing! We're keen to have a go at anything and ready to get stuck in and really look forward to helping out!

    We travelled around Europe for 4 months (when our daughter was 2 and a half years old) visiting 11 counties in that time! We then stopped home for about 3 years, had another baby and now that he's almost 2, we're ready to set off travelling again, this time with no end date in mind!!
    During our travels we did 9 workaways (plus 2 in Tassie before we left home), 4 couch surfs, 4 Air BnBs, and a bunch of hotels. We started in Venice and worked our way around, we loved Italy, Greece, France, Germany Austria, Czech, the Netherlands, London and finished in Ireland, plus a stop over in Dubai and Singapore!

    We have since hosted workawayers ourselves and absolutely loved being on both ends of this fantastic exchange!

    We are now setting off to travel around Australia, doing a mix of Workaway, House-sitting and Caravaning! We plan on travelling slow and gaining as much experience and learning as much as possible!

    We are quite flexible with dates but we are hoping to stay with our hosts for around one-three weeks, and at this point we don't really mind where abouts we go! We are very open to your suggestions and if you could please let us know how best we can get to you that would be great! - We do have our own car and hopefully soon also a caravan! We are also travelling with our small dog, a King Charles Cavalier Spaniel, Luna, who has attended dog training and is quite well behaved, is very friendly with other dogs and children, and usually sleeps in her crate next to our bed or in the bathroom, but we are happy with whatever arrangement suits you.

    I find Workaways offer an exciting opportunity to learn through practical hands on experience, while travelling the world and building relationships with new people and helping our children discover more about their world!

    We are non-smokers, not fussy eaters and are happy to try just about anything - however we have recently committed to the GAPS diet, which is basically no processed food, no rice, pasta or potatoes 🙈 - basically all meat, vege and fruits are allowed, with a few exceptions - if it's an issue we're totally happy to prepare our own food and happy to cook for others.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a 4 year Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood specialisation, but can teach up to grade 8 and beyond), I am a registered teacher; childcare worker; swim instructor; and fitness instructor. I have also worked in retail. I have current safety screening checks and 1st aid certificate. I love working with kids and have always loved animals and we've had various pets over the years and even bread chickens, rabbits and guinea pigs!

    Jeremy has been running his own Gas Fitting and Plumbing business for a few years now, he has also worked in hospitality; childcare; security and as a volunteer ambulance officer.
    Jeremy has vast interests, including history, music, and art, and is very easy going, gets on well with everybody and is pretty much happy to tackle any task required. All our hosts have been very happy with his handyman capabilities and have wanted to keep him! He's great at fixing just about anything that needs fixing and he's recently discovered a love for tiling! We are starting to wonder if there is anything he can't do!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    33 & 37

  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    My husband and I will be travelling with our 2 young children, Tahlia 5.5years and Emmett, 2years, who will remain predominantly in my care, so I will need jobs that I can do with them alongside me, while Jeremy is free to help with any jobs required (but we can be flexible with times/hours where we can take turns caring for the children or we are happy to share our hours and tag on/off when required.

    We are easy going and flexible. We just require a double bed or equivalent for us (Emmett will share our bed and Tahlia would love a single bed of her own or we have a little camp stretcher that we can use for her and very happy to all share one room).

    We are very excited to explore our world and would love to help you out in any way possible!
    If you have any questions please contact me! We're happy to consider anything!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Yes - GAPS (No processed foods)