Arta

  • Letonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello my name is Arta and I'm looking to start a new chapter in my life - this time I've my mind set on exploring the colorful island of UK and see what it's got to offer.
    I am from Riga, Latvia originally but have spent the last 3 years exploring beautiful Ireland and I feel it's time for me to move on. I had a couple of great Workaway experiences here in Ireland in 2019 before I settled down and lived for a while on both the West and East coast.
    2020 was a time of standstill so I started studying various new things from website making to Permaculture design. I also did a course in healthcare which I have just finished and worked as a healthcare assistant for a few months however I've realized it might not be for me after all. I am always on the lookout for something new and challenging.
    Lately with all that's going on, I am interested in exploring alternative ways of living, maybe even off grid. I have lived for months in a van and even in an attic so I'm not too fussy about living conditions - as long as I have my own private little space and a warm shower a couple of times a week!
    My life is a constant search for new experiences, new people, new challenges. Every day that I learn something new about myself, about the world, about the humanity is a day not wasted.
    I hope to meet you along the way and that we can teach and learn from each other and have a great time doing it!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Firstly, I have a degree in graphic design so I'd be happy to help you with that (graphic, branding, interior design), I have some education in arts, would love to help with art projects. I also have some computer, internet skills, basic Wordpress knowledge.

    I would say that I'm a handy and practical person. I have renovated two of my previous homes back in Latvia, done a wide array of work, including LOTS of painting and plastering, etc! Love DIYs and the idea of recycling, repurposing, reusing! So I could also help with this kind of work! I love working on projects with a real goal and vision!

    I enjoy gardening and I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty! I'm very interested in Permaculture after listening to Bill Mollisons Permaculture design course, I would love to see aspects of it in real life and take some part in Permaculture projects! I also love animals, especially dogs!

    I can do some cooking, possibly some exotic Latvian or Soviet dishes that you might never have heard of! I enjoy organizing and sorting things but not as interested in everyday cleaning tasks around the house - I can help with that occasionally but wouldn't be interested in having that as a daily chore. That being said, I am a very clean and tidy person myself and never leave a mess.

    I have worked in hospitality for a few years - waitress, B&B's, bartender, even cooked in a chipper for a while so I enjoy and know my way around that area! Absolutely loved working in Irish pubs!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    Latvian

  • Algo más...

    I have a pre-settled status in the UK until 2026 so I can live and work there.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Pescatarian however I have no problem living in a meat eating environment or cooking meat.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios