Jeremi & Emma

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Greetings! We are a young Canadian couple who share a passion for whimsical travels, vegan/vegetarian food, and cultural exchanges. We are both positive, upbeat people with curious spirits and an eagerness to learn. Together, we've roadtripped through Northern Canada and Alaska and have backpacked through West Africa. After tackling the solitude of the North and the harsh heat of the Guinean Coast, we're looking forward to milder travels in a more familiar setting in 2021. For this reason, we are planning a trip to the France. The purpose of our trip is chiefly to be based in a foreign setting in the midst of the pandemic, where we will have an opportunity to build a relationship with our hosts and get to know one part of the country as opposed to hopping from city to city all over Europe. We've both long-wanted to experience life in France, whose colonial roots are firmly set in the Canadian landscape and culture.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Emma: My skills include cooking, cleaning, childcare (I have extensive experience here), animal care, photography, I can help out with art projects, I can help with English language stuff... anything you need help with, try me! I’m a creative thinker and I don't shy away from manual labour. I also look forward to sharing travel stories and teaching each other about our respective cultures. I speak English fluently and am learning French.

    Jeremi: I'm an energetic individual and a fast learner capable of adapting to new environments and tasks quickly. I can offer language (French, English, Spanish) or creativity teachings (storytelling, poetry), help organize or orchestrate activities, assist in any manual labour or "hard work", or else help with miscellaneous tasks related to projects such as cleaning, cooking, DIY projects, gardening, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23 & 26

  • Algo más...

    “...all a person can do with his life is to gather about him his integrity, his imagination, and his individuality - and with these ever with him, out front and in sharp focus, leap into the dance of experience.”
    -Tom Robbins

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Mostly vegan, but will eat vegetarian.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios