Jennifer

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru - Desde Abr 2019
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, my name is Jen.

    A little bit about myself: I’m Korean, born in Brazil and North American citizen. I’ve been so fortunate to have experienced life in many different pockets of the world such as Brazil, Hawaii, Chicago, Thailand, Mexico, Costa Rica, New Mexico and California. In October 2018 I took a great leap of faith and decided to become a long term traveler with the intention of reconnecting with nature, communities and learn how to work and live harmoniously with the land.



    I have an immense appreciation for art, music, tattoo, wildlife, stand up comedy, storytelling, podcasts, reading. I love to swim, cook, go into periods of silence, spend time in nature. Forever will be an island girl at heart -- I feel the most alive when I'm swimming in the ocean. Meditation is important to me, on and off the mat. I love all animals but I'm 100% a cat lady. I can be slightly reserved at first due to my more introvert nature, but in due time I'll warm up and you'll find that I’m very open, genuine, silly, and warm.

    I do my best to come from a place of transparency, acceptance, non-judgment, compassion, and willingness to understand and listen attentively (to myself and others), and really appreciate being around those that share similar values. Short list of beings that have really helped me out in life: Frank Ostaseski, Ram Dass, Tara Brach, Jack Kornfield, Cory Muscara, Dr. Jacob Ham, Eckhart Tolle.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Professionally multifaceted experience ranging from food & beverage, hospitality, sales, and special education.

    I'm intrinsically very detail oriented, very organized, thorough, and tidy. I actually really enjoy cleaning and am good at it. I've got a natural sensibility for design, color, fashion, and feng shui. I like to be outdoors and get my hands dirty. I spent a lot of time pulling invasive plants, stripping paint from warehouses, caulking, and repainting. Once I was asked to turn 50 wooden branches into perfect daggers using a sawdust for a Tibetan Buddhist ceremony. Worked on a couple of organic farms and gardens. I’m a quick learner. I love using my hands to build and create things and I'm interested in learning some carpentry and/or woodworking- if someone is willing to teach :)

    When I was living in the ashram, I worked in a large greenhouse and outdoor garden growing only organic produce. I spent a lot of time in the nursery and that was a special experience. Also did seeding, harvesting, transplanting. What an enriching experience!

    I look forward to connecting with you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Korean: Principiante

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    USA & BRAZIL

  • Algo más...

    I can type 120/WPM
    Professional cat and dog sitter
    Scarf knitter

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Any drug containing sulfa and heavy allergy to scallops but can eat all other shellfish.

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios