Jen

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    London, United Kingdom - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am an enthusiastic, artistic and hard working 25 year old. I have a degree in Contemporary Art and I’m currently working in my local grocery shop, which has a post office and pub also. I enjoy getting to know my local community and also the responsibility within the multiple roles of the job. I also have an interest in gardening, photography and music. I try to have a balance to be both hardworking and fun! My friends describe me as caring and funny. I have a clean driving licence. I want to explore around Europe for a few months if possible!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a great people person, and work hard with any job or task. With my previous Workaway experience, I was happy to take on any role, big or small. Some construction and painting jobs, some admin and housekeeping roles. I am happy to be versatile! I work well within team roles, and like getting on with groups of people. I also like photography, street art and I have experience working on community, political and cultural projects. I enjoy outdoor work also, helping my father on the farm or my mother in the garden. I am hard working and will always get stuck into hands-on work, no matter the task.

    I have great people skills. I have been an active role in my community through youth groups since 2012. I have volunteered to give talks to young people, promote my city, my college, online and in other countries through youth work exchanges and trips. I am a friendly person who is sensitive and caring with others, and helpful towards their needs.I always consider others in a group situation.

    I can be a help with social media communication, I managed social media accounts for a group exhibition of 40 students in college and educated others on how to promote a business or event online. Also in my previous Workaway role I assisted with social media and volunteer recruitment. I organised a group of volunteers from daily tasks, to large events such as opening events and artistic performances.

    I have worked in the service and hospitality industry, as both a waitress and a receptionist so I have a good knowledge and experience in how to promote a business through good work ethic and great presentation and courtesy towards customers.

    I am interested in travelling and meeting new people about different cultures and new skills. I want to share the Irish sense of fun and friendship too!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Intermedio

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    Irish

  • Algo más...

    I am a native English speaker. I have experience communicating with others who are not so confident with English and I have great patience and understanding! My family have welcomed young students from Spain and France to our home for many years.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios