Jakob

Desde: Suecia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    29/04/2019 - 22/05/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    I am a 21-year-old Swedish student currently travelling around California seeking out the best hiking and farming experiences! I’d say i lean towards the quiet side personality-wise but also social, and i love playing music with others (: I'd like to think I'm thoughtful, curious and willing to learn. I can’t get enough of being in the natural world and I love getting my hands dirty working the land with others, and nothing beats relaxing/reading/playing music/socialising after a hard day’s work! I study economics and human ecology and am passionate about all environmental issues and about small-scale, sustainable farming and local economies in particular. One of my main areas of interests is how we might create economies that meet our needs more locally and at a smaller scale. I have volunteered at several organic/permaculture farms in Europe, where I have performed a variety of gardening, farming, animal care and general maintenance tasks.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My strongest asset, i would say, is a strong will and capacity to learn any useful skill, practical or otherwise (: I have a particular interest in growing and gardening techniques, as well as in the overall organisation, planning and economics (sorry) of running a farm. I have several experiences of volunteering at organic farms, where I have performed a variety of tasks such as planting, weeding, harvesting, forest-clearing, pruning, building, animal feeding!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Native English and Swedish, intermediate German

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    Sweden

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios