Jake

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Im Jake. A 23 year old adventurer and lover of nature.

    What motivates me is leaving a positive impact in the short time I will spend on this earth. What matters is that I love helping people. Spreading love and giving good energy to the people and the environment around me is what brings me true happiness.

    I am open to new adventures and want to travel and see as much as humanly possible! However, I love the USA and fascinated by the jungle and the very wild parts of Eastern Europe so those three are at the top of my list for sure. Living a simple life and giving back. This is what I want to get from my Workaway experience.

    Learning a new language and meeting new people from all over the world are big things for me. I have no expectations and not knowing who I will meet or where I will be one day to the next is something that really excites me.

    I have decided to travel because where I live in the U.K. the society is based around work and invariably, serving yourself. This is terribly unfulfilling and I know that with the right attitude I could very easily make a life for myself in another country where society is less selfish. I am hoping that my experiences through Workaway will lead me to new opportunities that will allow me to lead a more fulfilling life.

    I have travelled the USA before and I loved it. What a place. I have also visited the Canadian Rockies, the Caribbean, Europe and a little of South Africa. These were amazing places... BUT, I know there is so much more to see and my gut is telling me to go and experience it.

    In terms of volunteering, I have just returned home from volunteering in the 2020 US election where I lived with a politician for a month. I then went on to work on a Texan cattle ranch near Amarillo for two weeks. A have been very active politically with volunteering also. Please request references and I can send those over to any hosts.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Astronomía
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am fantastic with people. In fact, I thrive when I am around people. As an experienced sales person I am a skilled communicator but I also have experience on numerous labouring sites carrying out basic construction duties near my hometown in England. Furthermore, I am also a skilled and very successful investor so I have a very sound understanding of financial markets.

    I am athletic and enjoy keeping fit also so any kind of physical work is right up my street.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am not fluent in any other languages other than my native language. However, I want to be able to speak another language and am open to learning anything and everything!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I feel most at home in nature. Particularly the mountains. I love to hike mountain trails, hunt for wild fish (avid fisherman), swim and forage wild foods and teach people about how landscapes are formed through geography. Nature really does inspire me massively and I am regretful that I spent so much of my time in corporate jobs rather than out learning about the wild.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios