Imee

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (33)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello
    I'm Imee & I'm 19 years old, hailing from a rural corner or England

    I've taken a year out (2020-2021) to work & travel before starting my degree (joint honours English & History) at Oxford Uni in Autumn 2021. Unfortunately I've been stuck in the UK so far but am hoping to travel further afield this summer! - I'm looking forward to seeing new places, meeting new people and learning as much as I can.

    I consider myself a self-motivated, positive and resilient person, always on the lookout for a new project or adventure.

    I'm a keen photographer and yogi, and my "likes"/"hobbies" include reading, drama (of the performance kind!), animals & nature. Amongst other things I love listening to music & podcasts, the smell of coffee in the morning (or any other time of the day), meeting new people (young old, big or small), long rambling conversation, dancing in the moonlight (or daylight), walking my dogs, painting with watercolours, learning about social & global history and being on or by the sea
    I've lots of experience in customer service/waitressing and admin jobs, as well as social media management.

    NB:
    I am fully vaccinated.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    EXPERIENCE
    - Currently working as an administrator at a Vaccine centre
    - 4 years + Waitressing
    - Till operator / Customer service assistant at a Garden Centre
    - Work Experience at a London Literary Agency
    - Freelance Photography Work
    - Set up and run by own Greeting Card Business in support of charity
    - Volunteer work with school children & babysitting jobs
    - Head of Media & Marketing for Student Production Company

    SKILLS
    - English (Fluent), French/Spanish/Latin (Basic)
    - Swimming/Skiing/Yoga/Hockey/Horse Riding
    - Photography/Calligraphy & illustration/Writing (fiction/non-fiction)
    - Key IT Skills, comfortable using Word/Excel/Lightroom/Wix etc... experience running a business website & social media channels.
    - Experience caring for animals - particularly dogs & horses
    - RYA Sailing level 1&2
    - Member of National Youth Theatre & passed LAMDA Grades 6-8 with Distinction

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Latin: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in both sharing my knowledge of English (my Mother tongue) & learning/improving my grasp of any other language!I have studied both French & latin to GCSE level and enjoyed both - particularly reading & writing. During the first COVID lockdown I started to teach myself Spanish and would love the opportunity to continue learning - particularly to improve my speaking & listening skills.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Preference for veggie/vegan food.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios