Harry & Evelyne

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    *UPDATE*

    We will be away in France from April 20th until May 18th. We plan to organise another month long trip from June till July, hopefully somewhere beautiful in Italy!

    The plan is to learn as much as possible about italian cooking and the basics, whilst applying current knowledge. We'll come with a beginners mindset and we are not afraid to try new things or to fail.

    Harry: Hello, my name is Harry and I am 21 years old, from the South East of England. I have created this account for myself and my partner Evelyne, as we are both looking to start travelling all across Europe from March up until August. We have been together for over 2 years and we are ready to start this adventure.

    We plan to stay in France to begin with, as it's been a dream and goal of mine since secondary school to learn and speak the French language fluently. I am charismatic and friendly, and I would love to help teach English too! I want to immerse myself into the culture and learn as much as possible. I am fascinated and drawn to nature, and I am always looking to learn more about my surroundings.

    I love cooking, it's been a hobby of mine since I turned 16. My parents own and run a fully vegan cafe, so I have experience working in a high energy environment. I love working with fresh produce, and I am really interested in learning more about farming, permaculture gardening and sustainability projects. I have had brief jobs in Carpentry and other construction jobs, and it is something I have a genuine interest to learn more about.

    Despite all the current and past COVID restrictions, I have travelled to Thailand, Germany and Italy all for the first time. I love to explore as much as I can in a country rather than staying put in one city. During my trip to Germany, I stayed in Hamburg and Dortmund, taking trains into Munster and Hanover. Whilst in Italy, I stayed in Milan, and ventured into Verona and to Lake como for the day. But unfortunately, we have had multiple trips to Amsterdam and Paris cancelled multiple times! This time, I would like to have longer and more meaningful stays with locals, and begin to see the world in a new light.

    Evelyne: Hi, My name is Evelyne and I am 19 years old. Alongside Harry, I have a passion for travelling and exploring new countries on Workaway. I am eager to visit multiple countries whilst in my gap year before University. Since a young age I have explored multiple countries every year, my favourite's so far being France, Greece and Italy! I am extremely caring and empathetic, with a love for childcare, cooking and being outdoors. Since Harry and I met we have always spoke about exploring Europe, it is a passion we both share!

    I am exicted by the idea of discovering new cultures and lifestyles. I am looking to take this knowlegde with me to University, where I will be studying International Business, gaining an insight into how businesses operate across boarders.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Very interested in learning French

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Harry: I have experience in a range of different fields, from Carpentry and labouring. I have helped with newly built houses, as well as fences and other stuff in gardens. I have customer service experience in retail, and work within cafe's and restaurants. I feel most at home when I'm outside and around nature. I'm very hard working and hands on, and I love a wide range and variety of work. I'm never put off by the idea of a challenge. I thrive in a team based environment, and I believe in myself as being a leader. I cook for myself and the family every night, this is a passion I would love to bring forward to Workaway.

    Evelyne: I currently work in retial, but I have a lot of experience with waitressing in a range of cafe's. I am a very confident driver, I have worked as a delivery driver for resturaunts also. We are very comfortbale with preparing children's meals, playing, reading stories and general childcare. We wish to progress these skills through workaway! We also live with our family dog Buster, who we often take on long walks. We are very interested in helping you look after your pets! I see myself as very hard-working, I enjoy a range of jobs.

  • Edad

    21 & 19

  • Algo más...

    Harry: I'm always looking to stay active and keep my mind busy, I enjoy learning new skills. I play a lot of football (every Monday and Thursday) and when I am not playing football, I like to keep fit by going on long walks or runs. I am interested in all kinds of sports and high adrenaline outdoor adventurous activites, such as mountain biking and diving.

    Evelyne: I like to spend my spare time with family, I also have a passion for cooking. I also enjoy reading when on my travels.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios