• Lituania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (3)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Grėtė and I know, how hard it can be to pronounce my name for foreigners. I’m 19 years old. Originated from a little country near the Baltic Sea called Lithuania. I speak one of the oldest languages in the world – the Lithuanian language. Right now, I’m living in the town called Kaunas, which will be the European Capital of Culture in 2022.

    I can describe myself as a cultural and artistic person for many reasons. This year I’m finishing high school and planning to study arts in our capital Vilnius Art Academy. I want to be a graphic artist, who basically illustrates books, creates digital posts, organizes own art exhibitions and etc. From the young days, I used to draw, paint and dance. These days I continue these activities like painting with oil colors, do the illustrations. I’m obsessed with cultural volunteering too. I have experience in films or small concerts volunteering, for instance at Vilnius film festival 2021, etc.

    Two years ago, I started boosting the Italian language and frankly saying, I fell in love not with just language, but also with this culture, cuisine, and people. It's not easy to find Italian language buddies to talk to, so I decided better to travel there and improve my communication skills.

    As well as at the school I’m learning the Russian language, but it’s just begging. In a nutshell, the language gives me the joy to communicate with natives and provides me an opportunity to get out of a comfort zone.

    Besides drawing, painting and learning languages I prefer to do sports and dance. For about 10 years I was dancing National Lithuanian dances and after that beginning to learn the jazz dances like lindy hop or solo jazz. I truly believe that music and dance connect different kinds of people. Also, this year I started jogging in nature.

    My cup of tea is also reading. I can spend a lot of time lying and reading classic novels or psychological books. Thanks to my family who grant me all the possibilities to discover a literature world.

  • Intereses

    Vida en autocaravana
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Películas y televisión
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'd like to add that cooking is another activity which provides me pleasure and joy. My mum always says that food unites all the people and it brings happiness. So, you must know how to behave with the food and how to prepare it. I would be grateful if I will have the possibility to cook and help in the kitchen.

    I'm living in a house with a big garden, so gardening, planting, building works are really close to me. I can help you to plant your tomatoes, flowers, cut the garden grass or even help to create a greenhouse.

    Teaching English or Lithuanian for me would be a cheerful and beneficial activity. This year I passed one of the national English language exams and got C1 level. So, I can say I have some knowledge about it. Furthermore, at school, I participated in poetry competitions reading the poems in my native Lithuanian language.

    I can describe myself in the four words: determined, self-confident, communicative, and helping person. Frankly, the traveling experiences could give more opportunities to get more knowledge about different cultures, lifestyles, cuisines.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Ruso: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial




Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.