Giglia

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Grüezi mitanand!

    My name ist Giglia, I am twentythree years old and I am a friendly and open-minded person, who is generally in a good humour every day! I am based in Switzerland and always willing to accumulate some great experiences. I love learning new languages and if I could, I would try to learn all the ones that exist :-)
    I'm a nurse student in the fourth semester. Between this and the next semester of studying theres a gap of free time for 2 month. So I would be really happy if I could get the chance to make some new experiences at your place.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Compañía para ancianos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Part of my education included different internships, which I've done in a home for disabled people and in a nursing-home, I also worked in a hospital and a rehabilitation clinic.
    I've worked as a workawayer in Ireland for three months. There I was helping in and around the house, minding children, doing houswork, working in the garden and doing cooking and baking. Last year I helped together with my cousin in a Café in the middle of the jungle of Costa Rica. We helped keeping the place clean and made a lot of chocolate.

    Furthermore, I've worked at different places during Holidays in Highschool. I had the opportunity to work in Cafes, where I prepared and brought dishes/drinks, took orders and worked behind the cash desk. I also worked in a well-known hotel around my area, where I minded children from guests.
    In addition, I've worked as a skiing instructor during the the last two winters and I've already been a gymnastics- instuctor as well.

    Last but not least I am also used to work outside. My mom has a big garden and I worked on a farm high up in the mountains in my summer holidays a few years ago. Since my father used to work as a forester and we heat our house with wood, we need to get the wood in our house by ourselves which we need to do every year. He's also a beekeeper, and every year we help him during summertime to get honey.

    This variety of jobs helped me to learn how to behave with guests, patients and nature. I learned to think forward at work and to recognize things which have to be done. It also showed me how to work careful and precisely. I really enjoyed all these types of work and workaway is such a great page, which includes all the diffrent types of work I like.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Romansh: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    In the summer I have to start working on the presentation for the bachelor thesis. Therefore, I would be happy if there is still time in which I can work on it.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegetarian :)

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios