Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brasil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Gran Bretaña, Paraguay, Perú, Uruguay

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación


  • Descripción

    At 18 I left the place I grew up in Newcastle, UK - to live in Valparaiso, Chile where I worked as an English teacher at a local school and began my travels - I have learnt a lot and done a lot and adapted a lot since then, I've barely stopped moving if I'm honest. My life so far has been brilliantly exciting, and changeable, I have learnt to find roots in myself and in the earth - though It's not easy and I'll probably never completely have learnt how to.
    Regardless of where I am or what I'm doing, I try to stay aware of my connection with the earth and those around me, I try to remember that the only really important goal in life is to nurture that connection, and be compassionate in all of my interactions. I think that developing empathy is very important, I'm very interested in non violent communication and it's effects. That might all sound very airy fairy but in all of my strange experiences it is the only thing I have come to find profoundly true.
    I'm quite a calm person, but hardworking and organised too. I love to be in nature, I love cooking healthy plant based food, making music, camping, practicing yoga, and meditating. Sometimes when I'm travelling I work as an artist or I sell handmade products. When I'm back in the UK I cycle along the river a lot, spend time with my sisters and brothers on their narrow boat, or with my granddad on his allotment.
    I'd love to meet you, share some stories and peaceful cups of tea, and help you in your projects in any way that I can :)

    Intento siempre a recordarme que soy hija de la tierra, llevo ese pensamiento conmigo en todo lo que hago, creo mucho en la importancia de la empatia, compasion, y comunicacion no violenta… A los 18 me fui del lugar donde creci en Inglaterra - vine a Chile a trabajar como profe de ingles y a viajar, desde entonces he viajado, conocido y aprendido mucho. Disfruto la naturaleza, la comida sana, hacer musica y yoga. En mis viajes a veces trabajo de artista o vendiendo artesanias. busco compartir paz y lindos recuerdos juntos con todas las almas que encuentro en el camino.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm interested in alternative education, I have some experience working in projects that were related to it and I think that perhaps it's my best chance at helping the world out in the future. I love spending time with young people, learning from them and supporting them in their play and discovery. I practice yoga and meditation and I would be interested in learning how to guide workshops in either. I am a CELTA qualified English teacher. I have lots of admin experience working in receptions in hotels and similar places as well as working in marketing and communications briefly. I've also worked front of house for a theatre company before. I have experience performing (I sing and was in a band for a while), I'm fascinated and slightly trained in all things artistic, I'm a passionate and healthy cook. I'm stronger than I look so will get stuck in with heavy lifting - but I'm not soooo strong. I have some experience planting things, weeding, I don't mind getting muddy or wet or in any other way embraced by the elements. I am fluent in Spanish, and speak some Italian and bits of French and Portuguese.
    Eventually I'd love to have my own place and live self sufficiently in some remote corner of the world - So I'm very interested in learning about permaculture, growing food, and learning about renewable energy and eco construction - basically any project that tries to live in harmony with the world around us fascinates me. I'm very hardworking and will try my best to do whatever is needed.

    Me interesa mucho la educacion alternativa, he trabajado en varios proyectos relacionados y tal vez en el futuro hare algo asi. Practico yoga y meditacion y me interesa guiar talleres de eso. Tambien he trabajado de profesora de ingles. recepcionista en varios hostales y hotels, de limpieza, en administracion y marketing y de mesera tambien. Con Joaquin hacemos linda musica (yo canto), todo lo que tiene que ver con arte me fascina,me gustan las manualidades. Ademas cocino todo el tiempo, hago postres ricos y sanos. Puedo comunicarme en varios idiomas.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I try to follow a vegan diet, though when travelling I can be a bit flexible, I just don't want my eating habits to cause harm to anyone or anything