Feline

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there! My name is Feline, a 28 year old from the Netherlands. I grew up next to the beach in Hoek van Holland and have loved being outdoors since I was young. After highschool I decided to study landscape architecture at Wageningen University to combine my interest the environment - whether involving animals or people, plants, soil or water or food. It also means I can use my creativity by creating new things, which is something else I like to put energy in.

    These interests also reflect me in my personal life. I love to spend time outdoors, by hiking, cycling, birdwatching, running, foraging food and ohter materials, painting and drawing.

    The reason I want to take part in Workaway is to learn more about a rural, and agricultural lifestyle and to live in the rhythm of the countryside. I like to work hard physically, but I also like to think about the bigger picture. In my work I spend a lot of time talking to farmers about the future of the landscape they work in. A lot is asked from farmers these days, by governments, but also by consumers and environmental organisations. How can we shape the rural landscape in the future in such way that everyone and every being can find its space? And regarding climate change and environmental crises, how can we make sure that food can be produced on the long run? These are questions I am very much inspired to work on in my daily work.

    To be able to get a better understanding I want to learn on and in the field. I already have some experience working outdoors; in my garden, but also in the food forest my boyfriend and I have in the Netherlands. I have also visited several ecofarms in Spain where I volunteered.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes acuáticos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Basic manual labour, harvesting, weed picking, feeding, weed cuttering, etc. Very much open to learn more skills, like working with machinery. English and Dutch language. Knitting, painting, sowing, cooking, baking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to improve my Spanish, I can teach others English (and Dutch if they would like)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios