Emilia & Bartek

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    We're Emilia and Bartek, a Polish couple willing to live and work in remote locations. We would like to make our lives more sustainable and work for the better future of our planet. We were already traveling and volunteering using Workaway in Southeast Asia, now we are into a different adventure! We bought a camper and we are planning to live in it for a year to see if we can handle living in a small place, being energy independent (we have solar panels and a special charging system) to limit our carbon footprint.

    First, something about Emilia:
    I dedicated my life to marine studies and have phd in Marine Biology. After spending some time in Southeast Asia, I realized how big are the environmental problems and since then I work for NGOs developing solutions to ocean plastic pollution and climate crisis. I'm a diver, boat skipper, and generally a sportsperson. Right now I am mostly dedicated to yoga.

    Let's go with Bartek:
    Generally, I'm interested and educated in computer science. Websites, social media, marketing, networks, repairing electronic stuff, that's what I do all my life. Emilia has brought my interest in marine life and I fell in love with scuba diving. Also, I used to work as a bartender for more than a decade, just because I love to do that. I think everybody has passion, I'm all in astronomy, aero-flying, and cocktails mixing. I also like outdoor sports.

    Both of us are also keen on construction as we self-renovated our apartment
    We also love to socialize and would like to share experiences with local communities.
    Most of all we are nature lovers that want to care about the environment.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Emilia: animal care, waste management, diving, field work - sampling, scientific writing, data management, construction, cooking
    Bartek: IT, programing, web page designer, social media, diving, DIY, construction, cocktails mixing

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    33 & 32

  • Nacionalidad

    Polish

  • Algo más...

    as we are planning long term travel, we are flexible about the dates - we can always manage our timing up to you!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Emilia is vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios