Ellen & Jack

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We're currently travelling around Spain and open to any interesting projects in Spain or Portugal

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    England, United Kingdom
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey folks! Having lived and worked in London for the past ten years, we've decided to take a year off work in the hope of travelling to new places, learning new skills and meeting some new people along the way. We're both 31 years old, and will be travelling round in our campervan with our loyal travel companion, Ruby, our four year old rescue dog.
    We're relaxed, easy going and positive people who are up for getting stuck in, working hard and having fun! As we have a van, we're really flexible on location and are pretty low-maintenance guests. We also both speak some French and German and would love to get some practice in. We're particularly interested in any sustainable agriculture/forestry projects, but wouldn't consider ourselves above any job or task- we can't wait to get going!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We won't claim to be master builders, landscape gardeners or chartered engineers, but we're no stranger to taking on DIY projects, gardening or just generally getting our hands dirty. What we lack in expertise, we believe we make up for in positive attitude and desire to learn.

    We love to cook, we clean, we're fit and active and we're happy to get stuck in to whatever needs doing! Our dog Ruby can also claim to be a certified therapy dog and has experience of visiting and entertaining elderly people in hospital (in return for lots of treats, of course).

    Through our professional lives we've worked for food and drink companies and charity, building up extensive skills in sales and marketing. We both speak some French and German and have experience teaching English as a foreign language.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are native English speakers and happy to help teach or practise English. We both speak some French and German and are keen to practise. We're always up for learning new languages and discovering different cultures!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32 & 33

  • Algo más...

    We love to be outdoors, on long walks or just pottering around in nature. At home we spend a lot of time cooking together, trying out new recipes and maybe enjoying a glass of wine! Jack is a keen runner. We are both big cricket fans and have travelled around the world together to watch cricket.

    We aim to live sustainably and are really keen to get involved in any sustainable/eco projects.

    We're looking forward to taking some time away from our desks and computer screens, meeting new people, learning new skills and helping to give back wherever we go.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We're both vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios