Emily

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Colombia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    05/11/2018 - 01/06/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    For as long as I can remember I have loved volunteering and getting my hands dirty! I’m eager to immerse myself in the cultures and environments that I travel to. I dream of learning to garden and to harvest through permaculture, and to cook an abundance of vegetarian/vegan dishes for the family’s and friends I meet along the way. I’m a very enthusiastic and quick learner with an endless curiosity of the people and plants around me. I am hopeful and happy to offer my assistance to anyone out there that needs me. :-)

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Autostop
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Experience with children volunteering in after school programs as well as taking care of my nieces and nephews :)
    - Multiple years working hard in farm to table restaurants where I have gained food knowledge and an abundance of patience and the importance of attention to detail
    - Nearly 10 years working in the hospitality industry, naturally want to take care of others and make them feel comfortable
    - Happy to help with any social media outlets
    - A dependable, self motivated team player who values all the experiences and skills there are to gain
    - I recently volunteered in Puerto Rico for 6 months helping rebuild homes and farms that had been devastated.
    - I had the opportunity to help open and maintain a hotel in Vieques, PR for 4 months helping with organic gardening and housekeeping.
    - I have been traveling in Colombia for the past 4 months, volunteering in various workaways either teaching English, working on bio construction in mango farms, general construction and learning more about permaculture.
    - I love cooking and learning new recipes and have no problem cooking for a large group of guests or volunteers

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    I love working hard but love joking around and being a goof just as much. Hope we can all take some time to share music together while we share meals and truly bond beyond just a host and volunteer relationship.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Dairy

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios