Mary

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hi. I am due to travel to South East Asia for 3 months from November- starting in Thailand then moving to Cambodia and Vietnam. If anyone is there at the same time I would be happy for a meet up.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Thailand - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi,
    My name is Mary and I live in the North of England. Not far from the wonderful city of Liverpool. Which happens to be the home of one of my passions - Liverpool Football Club.

    After a busy work and home life, I am loving the freedom i now have to travel and embracing all the experiences along the way. I am keen to explore and learn about different cultures, meet new people and contribute to communities along the way. I have an easy going nature and am flexible with the time I can commit to and the countries I can visit. I am pretty much open to any opportunity available. I am a qualified Youth Worker and enjoy working with both young children and teenagers. In the past I have done voluntary work in Ghana; working in an orphanage and then with street children. More recently a friend of mine started a charity in The Gambia, to help children to be placed into education. Myself and my partner sponsor four children and help to financially support a family. Seeing the children grow and progress in their education, emotional and social well being is extremely rewarding. A little closer to home: For the last three years my partner and I have organised a Christmas day lunch for those in our community who would otherwise be alone on Christmas Day.

    Throughout my career and being a mum to a grown up daughter, I have encountered many situations; learning over time that no task is unsurmountable. Finding solutions to problems is now second nature. I am flexible, and can be relied upon to always be on time and finish any job given to me. I often look for more work to complete. I have had many 'ups and downs' over my life. which have honed me into the person I am now. I feel I am 'well rounded' and have a non-judgemental approach to the life of others. I am respectful of peoples values and opinions and believe politeness costs nothing. Kindness too is important to me. 'You are very kind' is one of the best compliments I have ever received.

    I keep myself fit and love the outdoors and being with nature. I still go on the odd camping trip, when the weather is good here. There is nothing better than waking up to the sound of birdsong. I enjoy talking (some would say too much), especially to new people to learn of their experiences. I love spending time with family, friends and my dog (who has now sadly passed away).

    There is much I can offer and would be happy to try anything - although my DIY skills are not the best!

    If you think I may suit you, or need to ask any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to starting my workaway experience.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am very keen to learn any languages-particulary French and Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I believe I have many valuable skills. I have good organisation skills and can work under pressure. I have been told I am a good cook. Not sure how true that is, however I do enjoy cooking and for some reason, I really enjoy cleaning!!. I can communicate well with people respective of age or level.

  • Edad

    56

  • Algo más...

    I am willing to have 'a go at anything" and will always give my best. I am 'easy going' and adaptable to change. I have also been told a have a good sense of humour and very friendly. I am polite and treat people with respect. I love children and animals and of course adults. I hope that we can meet sometime soon.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios