Deniss

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Looking to join an active community of volunteers in either a hostel/NGO or farm setting

    Mi próximo destino:

    Kosovo - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey there!

    I'm Deniss, 29 years old. I'm an experienced traveler and volunteer, and have hitched, backpacked, couchsurfed and volunteered in more than 25 countries by now. I freelance as a copywriter and marketing strategist. I have also worked as a Hotel Night Manager in Amsterdam for about two years, as well as have volunteered in countless hostels around the world. Besides all of that, I am an aspiring artist and filmmaker.

    If you're reading this and thinking whether to respond to my inquiry regarding your establishment, I can assure you that you won't be left disappointed. As an experienced volunteer and freelancer, I know the value of hard work. I have dug ditches, painted roofs, coded websites and made video advertisements of ostriches (really), not to mention the amount of hotels that I worked in. But most I value the people that I meet, and the connections that linger and reverberate as if strings on some universal instrument throughout life. That's what matters in the end.

  • Intereses

    Autostop
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm a native English/Russian speaker

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Hotel experience (reception, guest handling, cleaning, general operations)
    -Handyman/Construction (painting, roofing, general maintenance and repair, electronics etc.)
    -Entertainment/Events (organized events, games, tours, and quizzes both at work and during volunteering gigs)
    -Marketing and content creation. Freelanced most of my life, so website creation, design, and marketing are easy.
    -Video making. Have been developing this hobby in the last few years. Have shot a few independent music videos and small theater advertisements.

  • Edad

    29

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios