delpoggio

Desde: Holanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Gran Bretaña, Grecia, Italia, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/07/2020 - 01/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    LATEST UPDATE: Due to the less strict corona rules possible to do a workaway again.
    Hi my new potential host!
    I’m Quin, bilingual ( English and Dutch) and I have been workawaying for the last 3 years.
    I have seen all continents and lived in interesting places with local families/ hosts ( Australia, Tasmania, Brasil, Hawai, New Zealand, Canada, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Southern Europe, UK and,Ireland,Thailand, USA, and many many more to write down...)
    Native: English and Dutch (Dutch in school, English at home because of my international family)
    I have a TEFL and TESOL degree.
    Good: Italian
    Basic: French
    Enough to survive: German, Portuguese, Spanish, Afrikaans.
    Understanding :English, Dutch, Italian, French, Spanish, Afrikaans, Portuguese and German.
    I have Facebook and whatsapp for faster and easier contact.
    I'm looking for accomodation (experiencing the local life in your region) in exchange for working or helping at your place.
    The village of Lortet in the French Pyrenees (I've been back 10 times already) was my first workaway and due to this positive feeling and experience, I kept on doing this format.
    These hosts are like a 2nd family.
    You can see my references/feedback from most of my previous hosts down below.
    I am honest, direct ( can be positive or negative) , I like to help people and energetically strong.
    Diploma golf ( hcp 4 ) instructor.
    I like ice-hockey and football.
    I worked as a guide for cycling groups in the Alps and Pyrenees. I have a golden certificate from the Marmotte Pyrenees 2017. 200 + kilometer rides I the mountains are no problem.
    I'm a hard and dedicated worker.
    I am a non (alcohol) drinker and non smoker, but I am mental enough sober ;-)
    Not a believer of any religion, sekt, ghosts or spiritual things. I'm an atheist.
    But I RESPECT religious people, so I have no problem with it as long as it has no extremes.
    I prefer living the local life rather than seeing touristic things.
    For example a coffee in a local bar instead of another statue, church, shopping street....
    I have literally been living-working around the world so I am pretty experienced with various type of people and their culture-habits-religions-food-way of life etc...

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Some things I've done all over the world as a workawayer :
    - gardening ( light trimming work and working with chainsaws and strimmers and tractors), photographing, healthy and normal cooking, house maintenance, house & animal sitting, personal trainer, private chauffeur/ driver, pool cleaner, painting, social media, carpenting, building, demolishing, golf instructor, cycling guide, taking care of guests in a gîte and dormitory, helping with changeovers in guesthouses, cottages and B&B, elderly care, minding the kids, bringing kids to and from school, language teaching, helping rescuing wildlife, washing cars or other motorised vehicles, sorting things out, moving furniture, industrial hoovering, being just company or companion and many more....
    I can do many things by myself. Also being a helping hand to assist my host. When you show or teach me something once, I can do it by myself afterwards. I am sportive, I can teach golf, tennis, ice skating, football...., optimize the condition with walking,cycling,running,losing weight, fitness, diet etc.. I'm experienced in house and animal sitting.
    Working with animals, gardening,teaching languages,lifting heavy things, chauffeur, cooking/helping in the kitchen, fixing bikes, building, dog walking , going shopping or other deliveries, assistance with several things, painting, social involvement, helping with children or keeping elderly company , all kind of different tasks.. I am openminded. I have a valid international drivers license and have been driving all over the world in all continents.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    I would like to sleep in private room with a clean bed and Wi-Fi

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      No pasta, rice, poatoes and foods with many carbs. If there is a possibility I would prefer taking care of my own meals.. maybe with a budget that you would normally spend on groceries or to provide me with groceries when you go shopping. Not necessary bu

Fotos

Storing wood for winter
Painting window frames in blue in the Pyrenees
Breaking out the driveway in menorca
Maintained a garden in Tasmania
Cleaning, rinsing and oiling the tractor after mowing the big lawn.
Teaching golf to children in the city on a pleasant way
Work in progress in Sweden
Gardening in progress in Carrara, Toscane
Some painting.
The bike after fixing it, ready to go in the vintage race.
An old rusty 1965 bike in Umbria.
With my little nephew

Comentarios