Dayton & Chelsea

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando


    We love artsy activities, exploring cute towns and farmers markets, and playing all sorts of games!... we're basically a very young set of retired people haha.

  • Descripción

    I am a musician/ Piano Teacher from Denver, Colorado (USA) and I am taking myself a nice little gap year! I am starting my trip by going around the United States and then I am going to head to Europe and I plan on living in France to get my French skills up to snuff. I am very easy-going and am generally interested in doing any type of work. I have had a few rough years dealing with sick family and now that that is over I want to travel around and learn more about the world! I am one of the most go-with-the-flow, easy going people you could hope to meet and I love to laugh and to learn and share anything and everything. I also love to help out with whatever people need helping with and I am a very diligent and focused worker who doesn't stop until the job is done and done right.

    I play piano, flute, guitar, drums and bass and have been a piano teacher for many years and love to bring the gift of music into other peoples lives! Through teaching I have also become very good at dealing with kids and I have the patience of a sturdy rock. As well as my skills in child-care, I took care of my parents in their final years and am in turn have a lot of experience with elder-care. Another skill I have gained in the last year and love to do for people is Photography. If you need photos taken for any reason in any setting I would love to help you out with that as well. I also know my way around a computer well enough and have made my own website as well as helped friends make theirs! Lastly, comedy is a huge passion of mine and I try to spread it every day! Going to comedy shows is one of my favorite activities to do while I travel!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Music - Piano, Flute, Guitar, Bass, Drums.
    Photography/ Videography - including editing
    Writing - Writing a novel
    Drawing
    Computer skills - typing, website building, some diagnostic things
    Child-care
    Elder-care
    A little bit of permaculture knowledge
    Speak semi conversational French

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    My girlfriend and I would LOVE to learn and practice our Spanish. I also can speak French fairly well and would love to practice that with someone.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 28

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    We love games and are both extremely crafty and artsy. Chelsea, my girlfriend is a boudoir photographer (professionally), and used to own a children's clothing business. She loves painting, crafting, sewing, dancing, and all things cute :)

    I am a copywriter and web designer. I'm very musical and play piano, flute, guitar, drums, and more -- went to school for classical piano. And I also enjoy writing short stories and poems!

    Both of us enjoy games, taking fun walks (to where, we never really know) , and are always up for anything. We're honestly too go with the flow sometimes and it makes us very indicisive haha.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios