danielt

  • Hungría
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Germany - Desde Abr 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello,

    My name is Daniel Tomor but my friends call me Danny and I am 28 years old.
    Please, take a few minutes to read my introductory so you can get to know me better. I had grown up in a large family of 5, including my parents and my 2 sisters. Now, I also have 2 little nieces and 2 young nephews who are the children of my sisters.

    My father works as an architect who thought me a lot about sustainable living, building and construction and building materials. I started my journey in high school as an architect as well, when I got the chance to spend one year in the United States of America as an exchange student from 2009 to 2010. I have lived with the best host parents I could’ve asked for with whom I still keep in touch. I got my first high school diploma in the U.S. where I used to play water polo for my school's varsity team as well. I had come back to Hungary and earned my Hungarian high school diploma. An exceptional opportunity allowed me to get an inside view of the business world and started my career as a sales representative at a multinational logistics firm. Exactly one year after my start I got a promotion to work as a sales manager and I had been walking on that path until the end of July 2020. I decided to follow my childhood dream and travel the world, study, teach others, and learn new skills and connect with people.

    My foreign exchange year has changed my view on life and strengthened my passion to follow my dreams for adventure. I have several good friends who are traveling or had traveled the world as well and we share many fascinating stories every time we meet. Besides business and teaching, I am an enthusiastic art lover and woodworker as you can see my works among my photos :) I am also very fascinated with animal care, sustainable farm projects, biodynamic gardening, cooking, and permaculture. I also hope to have the chance to invest in my studies and have the possibility to teach others. I am open to learn any kind of new skills and share my knowledge and experiences with others in the previous subjects or any other.

    I had spent most of my summer holidays on my best friend’s farm since the age of 10, therefore farm work and animal care are very close to me, however, there are still many skills I need and also would like to acquire.
    I received my University degree in January 2020 at Kodolányi János University (Budapest) in the fields of Applied Linguistics and Business and I’ve also earned a professional business certificate at Harvard Business School specialized in negotiation, macroeconomics and leadership management.

    Finally, I would like to say that I am very much looking forward to meeting you, share stories, and work together! :) If you have any questions, please let me know via this site, e-mail, Microsoft Teams, messenger or skype.

    (Main skills: business, team leading, building, construction work, woodworking, cooking, teaching languages, general maintenance but I'm always willing to learn new skills as well.)

    Thank you and have a nice day!
    Daniel

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Construction work, building, farm work, and physical work
    - Teaching general English and Business English
    - Teaching business negotiation and sales
    - Business (special knowledge in negotiation, management, and leadership)
    - Microsoft Office knowledge (Excel, Word, PowerPoint )
    - Cooking (I love cooking and learning new recipes! :) )
    - Woodworking
    - Arts (wood carving, painting, drawing)
    - Creativity ... A LOT !!! :)

    -I am very adaptable, I can do anything just show me how to do it and it will be done and will be nice! :D

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'd like to practise my German and French and I can teach English and Hungarian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    hungarian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios