Sophia & Sarah

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! I am a 22 year old Chinese-American (born in China, adopted/raised in Texas) who loves to travel and try new things. I am in between a summer internship after graduating with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and a minor in Computer Science to travel to Mexico and hopefully other countries (COVID-19 permitting!) before joining the Peace Corps. Ultimately I want to become an engineer in an underprivileged area, as I am passionate about helping communities in innovative ways. I love getting to know people and listening to others' stories; hopefully traveling will help me do so! I'm also always seeking to go out of my comfort zone, grow, and broaden my perspective. Every school break, I try to hike in at least one new national park (I'm at 21 parks now!) to someday meet my goal of visiting them all. It's new experiences like these that motivate me to further seek out opportunities to live life in others' shoes.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I graduated (May 2021) from the University of Texas at Dallas with a bachelor of science degree in Mechanical Engineering and a minor in Computer Science. I have much experience tutoring people of all ages (from kids to college students to adults) in English, math, history, and science.

    I am fluent in English and a beginner in Spanish. (I want to go to Spanish-speaking countries to practice the languages more!)

    Nature is my passion; I have run 2 half marathons and enjoy any outdoor activity- hiking, biking, running, rock climbing, backpacking, skydiving, etc. I also love music and have played piano for 7 years!

    I have experience in customer service as a Starbucks barista for over 2 years. I've been told I am responsible and organized. Anything that I don't know how to do, I am willing and eager to learn!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Hi, my name is Sarah and I want to visit Mexico in a couple of months. I have beginner/intermediate understanding in Spanish. I hope I can work on the language more before visiting!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22 & 23

  • Algo más...

    Other hobbies of mine include hiking, camping, reading, photography, and eating (big foodie!).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios