Paul

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello. I am an Irish singer/songwriter/musician, journalism graduate, qualified teacher and an experienced workawayer.

    Some of the most memorable experiences of my life until this point have been through Workaway including a Jazz club mosaic project in a favela in Rio, various permaculture/community projects in Spain and Italy and in some cases, like in Argentina, essentially keeping people company - it is the connection with other spirits that makes these experiences special. I'm open to any new positive experience where I can grow as a person to teach and share what I know and to learn new skills.

    During the pandemic myself and some friends moved into a pretty shabby house in Belfast which we improved immensely by making furniture from pallets, a fire pit from bricks, planting a garden and decorating. I am traveling now to escape some of the brutal Irish winter, to make new connections following a substantial amount of solitude during the lockdowns and to reconnect with how I love to live - new people, new places, new language, new experiences, new energies, new ideas.

    I have been to Portugal a few times and love the positive vibes, its beautiful people, the fair weather and its wonderful nature. I would ideally like a project where I can practice and learn Portuguese, I am reasonably fluent in Spanish having lived in Latin America for 2 years which I think will help.

    I have been a musician for the past two years playing in the street and in bars and parties I play guitar and i love to sing songs and am also open to jamming and learning from other musicians and teaching others how to play.

    I do not smoke but like to drink socially. I love cooking, meeting children, making people laugh, animals and talking about philosophy and psychology. I feel that I will bring positive energy to your home and would be so happy to bring my skills to help your project.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Blogging

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can:
    drive a tractor
    operate a boat
    fix bikes
    make delicious cocktails ( mojitos are my specialty)
    cook - curries, stir fries and pasta dishes mainly
    speak two languages
    Take photographs and help with use of computers

    Experience working with children and animals

    Volunteer experience: Gardening
    Farming
    Building
    Permaculture
    I have a driving license

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am qualified language teacher of English and Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    Irish

  • Algo más...

    Very keen to play music with other people. I love jazz, reggae, rock and folk.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Ideally vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios