Cora Tiana

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Cora, and I'm travelling to experience new cultures, traditions and ways of living, learn useful skills and find my way and purpose in life.
    I've got a quiet and peaceful personality, creative and shy sometimes, with lots of patience and perseverance. Though not very talkative I like to learn and discuss new ideas, stories and points of view. I love to work with animals and plants and to do things with my hands, and I'm looking forward to keep learning about self sustainable and nature friendly lifestyles, horticulture,medicinal plants, healthy meals, ecological building, manufacture of ceramic pottery and soap... To live closer and in harmony with nature.

    Along my volunteer experience -which has been going on for more than five fears now- I've done and learned things like farming (taking care of diverse animals like goats, hens, sheep -including a shearing session-, horses, ducks); horse communication and training; various artistic projects; crafts with wood and branches, like doors and fences; gardening and permaculture, weeding, planting, potting and growing seeds on a polytunnel; harvesting and packing veggies and fruits; preapring medicinal herbal infusions; some construction work like putting insolation pannels, covering a wall with clay, restoring an old stone wall, sanding and painting; and also worked in some hostels, B&b and campsites.

    Fond of medieval times, fantasy, celtic/nordic cultures and sword mastery, I used to practice medieval sword fighting & reenactment back where I lived; I love mythology, paganism, mysticism and legends. Being close to nature and having some time for myself is essential for me; however I also enjoy spending time and sharing life with more people. Music is also and important part of my life, my favourite genres being celtic/ irish/ folk/ medieval; I play violin, drums and a bit flute and guitar, and love to listen other people play as well.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Arts and handcrafts, diy, painting, gardening, taking care of animals and veggie gardens, housework.
    Some experience with horses.
    Some experience in hospitality - changeovers, housekeeping, laundry, kitchen help, etc.
    Language and culture exchanging.
    I'm very creative and enjoy doing things that require patience and handcraft work, as well as tidying up and organizing. I also like sewing, caligraphy, customizing clothes and baking.
    And... I've been told that my presence helps keeping a calm and peaceful atmosphere :D

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    Spanish

  • Algo más...

    I have bad reactions to sun exposure so I prefer not to work exposed to direct sunshine.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios