Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Canadá, España, Estados Unidos, Italia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    18/09/2019 - 03/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación


  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hey there! My name is Conor and I'm going to do a road trip around Europe starting in France in my English car. I will start in La Rochelle with the aim and ambition of meeting many awesome and beautiful people.

    I am a newly qualified level three horticulturalist. I spent two years working for a charity called Farms For City Children which helps disadvantaged, inner-city children realize how their food gets to their dinner plate so as a result I love working with animals and children.

    From beginning of September 2019 I have been solo travelling the east coast of America visiting Massachusetts, New York and Rhode Island . I then found myself exploring Canada, visiting Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa as well as visiting some Workaway hosts along the way :) From here I went flew to Whistler, British Columbia where I applied for work on a world-class ski resort: Whistler Blackcomb. Having absolutely NO ski experience prior (never touched a pair a skies!!),the ski resort nonetheless still employed me to work in a ski rental shop selling equipment, half the time I wasn't fully aware of what to say to customers!
    Then the unprecedented Coronavirus pandemic happed which took the world by storm. This forced me to return home whilst the pandemic and multiple "lockdowns" were initiated. But this didn't keep me at home for long (maybe a month or two). I had seen the light and subsequently wanted to see more.
    So to wrap it up to the present day: I have booked a ferry ticket to France where I will spend the summer working, playing and creating new adventures in Europe. I have plans (subject to change) to drive from France to Norway.

    Prior to this, in 2019, I went to Tanzania, Africa and Dubai, United Arab Emirates to visit family for three weeks which was amazing but I expect Dubai has changed beyond recognition since then!

    My interests :)
    I love to be outside and active, music, science and technology, exploring energy fields, inner spirituality, connecting with nature, walking in the woods (night and/or day), road trips, meeting people, business and finance, aviation, history, singing (occasionally), nascar, sharing life experiences, swimming, cycling, exploring new places, shopping (usually for either groceries or non main stream clothing)
    Seen as I love music, I've yet to go to a music concert lol.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Level 3 Diploma in Work Based Horticulture (2019)
    Level 2 BTech in Horticulture (2018)
    Level 2 BTec in Countryside Management and the Environment (2017)
    Working at Heights (Using ladders)
    Safe Use of Brushcutters
    Safe Use of Rideon Mowers
    Manual Handling in the Workplace (legally able to pick up heavy objects in a workplace)

    Experience with pressure washing, painting, changing/cleaning horse stables, some general farm work, chainsaw work, computer/ICT work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    No obvious health problems. I have a full UK driving license so I will be able (and be happy) to run around using a vehicle and be helpful with a car or truck.
    Studied at Bicton College.
    I am more than willing to laugh whilst working, whether that includes a laugh with other people or at myself, I'm not bothered!
    I'll be honest, my travel plans to the United States and Canada haven't yet been finalized and I am in the process of planning it as of 20th February 2019
    I have knowledge and experience working in production horticulture as well as formal gardens.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial