Clara

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Iceland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey everyone!

    My name is Clara and I'm 20 years old.
    I grew up in a smaller city in the north of Germany and am currently studying medicine in Tübingen, which is a midieval town close to Lake Constance.

    Before moving and starting the academic path, I worked various jobs, did a few internships and was actually able to travel trough workaway as well.
    My first workaway experience was during the ski season of 2021, where I stayed with a family in Valais, which is in the French part of Switzerland. I was able to improve my language skills and build strong connections.
    My tasks included general maitenance around the house, clearing, childcare, cooking and basically being a helping hand whenever there was something that needed to be done.
    Fortunately, we got along so well that they were pleased to host me again for three months between January and April 2022. This time around, I also worked in a local cafe on the side.

    I would love to spend so time visiting several countries and getting to know their cultures, improving my language skills and gaining experience in general.

    In my opinion, workaway presents a great opportunity for getting to know the way of living in another country. When I travel with my family, we try to cook traditional dishes, talk to locals and avoid the busy tourist attractions. But despite our efforts, I believe that we didn't get that much of an insight on the "sense of life" there.

    My friends and family describe me as hardworking, curious, open-minded and jovial. But I can also be calm and thoughtful at times.

    I'm really invested in sports (especially running, skiing and handball), but I also like to stay active by simply going on a walk or hike. My main interests also include photography and reading.
    Moreover, I enjoy cooking and would love to learn more about your country's typical cuisine!

    Feel free to ask me any questions if you want to know something I didn't mention.
    Thank you for taking your time with my profile! :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a certified youth leader and have worked in summer camps, so I have some experience with child care.
    One of my main subjects in school was English. I currently do weekly tutoring in Spanish, English, German and Maths, but I could also support you in other subjects. My other main subject was sport sciences.
    Moreover, as I mentioned before, I have experience in cooking and general work in the house. I did some work in our garden before, but I am not an expert.

    If my skills don't exactly suit your needs, I am open towards learning something new and eager to improve!

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      insect bites (not life threatening)

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios