Claire

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello !

    Im Claire - based in the UK.

    I discovered this brilliant site several years ago, looking for gap year ideas for my son !

    I have a rather ancient BHSAI in horse care/training/instructing and spent many years working with horses and their humans !

    I also teach yoga and dance (flamenco, belly and african) and am a certified Level 2 Reiki practitioner (humans and animals - currently specializing in equines)
    Since becoming vegan, i no longer ride, preferring to work with non ridden/rescue horses.


    I have dog training/animal sitting experience and ran my own cleaning and gardening business for 15 years.

    I also sing and play guitar.

    When home, i volunteer at a local dog shelter, a horse sanctuary and a refugee charity. Im also rewilding my garden and working on low impact/sustainable living in my home.

    Soooooo ...... please get in touch if you need someone with the above interests, skills, experience and excellent references. I look forward to hearing from you !

    Best wishes, Claire.

    P.S. Below, ive copied and pasted my references from the 'HelpX' site, which I also use - there are also the regular workaway ones further down my profile of course.





    Host Name: Silvie and family Host Listing: click here
    Network: Europe Date: February 6, 2018
    We enjoyed every moment Claire and Buddy her dog were with us. She became a family member, she worked hard and you can rely on her. She is always in a good mood. She loves horses and handles them professionaly, never rude. We recommend her only to a nice person, all others do not merit her. Claire you may come back anytime

    Host Name: Fabien Jouan Host Listing: click here
    Network: Europe Date: January 16, 2018
    Claire est une merveilleuse personne.
    Attentionnée, délicate, possédant beaucoup de connaissances dans tous les domaines.
    Je vous la recommande!
    Fabien

    Host Name: Sandra Hunter & David Kelly Host Listing: click here
    Network: Europe Date: July 4, 2017
    Claire is brilliant, if you want someone who you can rely upon to look after your horses, dogs, cats and home...look no further. We have 6 horses, 7 dogs and 3 cats and Claire managed them all beautifully. Claire has a mature, proactive and responsible attitude, invaluable to us as it allowed us to go for a weeks holiday without worry because we knew that we could trust Claire with our much loved animals and our property. She has a great work ethic and is happy to lend a hand even on her day off if we were struggling with something. We were sorry that she had to leave us after a period of 9 weeks and hope that she has the time to come back some day...although I'm sure she will always be in great demand. Thanks for everything Clair, it was a pleasure to host you XXX

    Host Name: Amanda Greaves Host Listing: click here
    Network: Europe Date: December 18, 2016
    Claire stayed with us for just over 5 weeks and was a great help. She worked hard during her time here and made a real impact on the presentation of our livery yard. When she saw an area that she thought she could improve, she went ahead and cleared it all up, and did a great job! She exercised horses, rode out in the campo and gave a few lessons too. She also came along to our Spanish conversation class on a Friday evening, where she livened up the chat! An interesting, confident and helpful lady!

    Host Name: Terry Newton Host Listing: click here
    Network: International Date: July 9, 2016
    Clair stayed with us for 2 months, helping with the horses. She was enthusiastic in her work and did a great job helping with all the chores. She also shared her talents as a belly dance teacher with the other volunteers who had a great time. I was happy to have her with us and would definitely recommend her!

    Host Name: Helen martini Host Listing: click here
    Network: Europe Date: August 14, 2015
    Claire came to our highly disorganized home and was a delight to host. She found jobs to do, helped with the horses and was good company driving my ponies. This was my first host experience and Claire made it a good one.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Singing, guitar,bodran (drum), dance/yoga teacher, reiki practitioner, driver, swimmer.

  • Edad

    53

  • Algo más...

    Non smoker/drinker . Clean driving license .

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Im vegan, but you probably are too if we are messaging each other ! If not, i will tempt you with my amazing vegan cooking !

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios