Chloe

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    New Zealand - Desde Oct 2022 Hasta Ene 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I love travelling, discovering new cultures and meeting new people. Living outside and connecting with nature is when I feel most content. I am adventurous and curious, always going on adventures and discovering new places. I have always enjoyed doing gardening, growing food, caring for animals and cooking, doing Work aways have been the perfect way for me to do this and learn new skills.

    When I'm not doing workaways I have been studying Human Geography at uni, worked in a cooperatively run artisan bakery and volunteered at community gardening projects and charities working towards food security.
    In my spare time I like to cook, doing sport, be in nature and volunteer.
    I am deeply passionate about combatting issues around climate change, food insecurity and happiness.

    I am really passionate about sustainable food production and low impact living. In the future I would love to build my own off-grid house and live in a self-sufficient community, living minimally and caring for the land and nature around me.
    I love watching sunsets, camping, wild swimming and cooking and sharing food with people. Community is so important to me and this is what I've loved about doing work-aways in the past. The sense of connection and community you get from working and living with people from all over the world and from all sorts of backgrounds is so interesting and has definitely shaped me as a person.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have done gardening from a very young age as both of my parents work in horticulture and I have always helped on community allotments and food growing projects. I also had many animals like chickens, ducks, dogs, guinea pigs, goats and a pony.
    I currently work part-time in an artisan bakery and have done for over 5 years making sourdough bread, vegan pastries and cakes.
    I am skilled in basic woodwork, cleaning, cooking, gardening, animal care, driving and general DIY.
    I have done Woofing and Workaway on a goat farm and eco campsite, a community veg farm, and glamping holiday business and would love to discover more alternative ways of living and travelling.
    I am self-motivating, strong, have good stamina, take initiative and love learning new skills. I am very practical and not afraid to get my hands dirty.

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I love being active and doing sports like surfing, kayaking, rowing, cycling, pilates. I am passionate about sustainable food production and food security. I hope to end up doing work for a charity or organisation which aims to make our food systems more sustainable and make healthy nutritious food accessible to all.
    In the meantime I want to get involved in community projects, learning about low impact living and being outside, discovering places near and far.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.