Chloe

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hey! I'm a city pal with a lot of rural experience. Originally from east coast USA (VA), I settled in Canada for the last ~15 years (Ontario & Quebec). After being a professional baker for the last 7 years, I'm looking to switch gears and explore what opportunities the world has to offer (both in terms of somewhere new to be and different approaches to "making a living".) I'm firmly opposed to having a traditional career and believe that communities running on a service and gift economy are possible, successful, and utopic.
    I'm an amateur folk healer and cultivate my practice around plants & somatics. At home, I live in an intentional community that operates on anti-oppressive and anti-capitalist values that I would like to uphold during my travels.

  • Intereses

    Sostenibilidad
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - organizing
    - food processing (dehydrating, canning, freezing)
    - cooking for alternative diets
    - alternative medicine & therapies
    - interpersonal communication, community building, conflict resolution
    - passable French
    - moving heavy things
    - admin & digital assistance

    I have a lot of experience in the garden and greenhouses: seed starting, making raised beds, weeding, mulching, installing hoops & cloth, harvesting, plot planning. This is the work I prefer to do! I also have some experience in construction projects: wall building (frames, insulation, drywall), concrete pours, internal & external painting. Ok to help here but not my strong suit.

    I have previous experience with childcare and co-parenting. However, my safety training for youngin's is outdated so I prefer to work with ages 7 and above.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      raw nuts, soy milk

    • Dieta especial
      I have a preference for eating vegetarian, but don't adhere to a strict diet. Anything locally sourced or in the dumpster is fair game.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios