Camilla

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I'm Camilla, 25 years old, born and raised in Berlin, Germany. I recently finished my psychology studies and now have a lot of time to spare. Unfortunately in the middle of a worldwide pandemic... Workaway seems like a perfect way to combine traveling with helping people and having a very special experience.

    I'm quite an active person, I don't like to sunbathe too much during my holidays. I rather go hiking and like to explore new places and cultures. I've been to a lot of places so far in Europe and also got around some other continents. Besides shorter vacations I also have some experience with longer stays abroad: I spent one semester in the USA during highschool, traveled around New Zealand after graduation and spent a few months on the island of Sri Lanka as a volunteer. Right now I am looking for a "Workaway" in Sweden to be of help to a family and maybe improve my Swedish a little bit which I have been studying for almost two years.

    I would not describe myself as an extrovert, but I'm very open and curious when it comes to meeting new people. I am a very positive and optimistic person. I think I'm quite generous, helpful and modest. I prefer long talks with friends and wine instead of party nights out. I absolutely love nature and feel comfortable in it. I used to be a scout, so I kind of have a lot of experience with outdoor stays, wild camping etc.

    I spend my free time usually with my family and friends. I like to read or take long walks. I love playing badminton or table tennis in summertime. I like swimming in the local lakes. When I'm motivated I go for a run or do some yoga and I recently startet doing some embroidery work. I also enjoy cooking or baking or eating out (in pre-corona-times).
    In fall I will start my training to become a psychotherapist. So everything about psychology is kind of my passion too.

    I feel like there is a lot more to know about me. So please feel free to ask!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I think my most standing out skill is that I am very good at organizing. I love to clean and get things in a neat and clear order. Although I am not sure, if any workaway host is in need of that ability :D

    I speak german and english and am happy to help others with that. I used to tutor english in my school and also gave english lessons when I volunteered in Sri Lanka.

    I don't have any particular skills when it comes to manual work, but I feel I am able to learn any small chore quickly and I have absolutely no problem getting my hands dirty, so to speak. I have some experience with renovating, painting etc. During my time as a scout I also got used to some handy skills like chopping wood, lighting fires and cooking on them and cooking for a large amount of people also. I have never had an own garden but I am very interested in learning things about that and I love plant care (right now only in my appartment). I could also help with work around animals since I am not afraid of any animals except spiders ;) I made a lot of wonderful memories with cats and dogs and also have some experiences with horses.

    My personal working experiences mainly are in social fields. As I am on my way to become a therapist, I gathered a lot of social experiences already through different jobs, vonlunteering and internships. What does that mean for a workaway experience? I don't really know. But I am good at listening, deep-talking and being empathetic.

    If you have children I would also be happy to help you with them in any way possible. My two brothers both have children and I am a proud and supporting aunt. I also have some babysitting-experinces and helped in an orphanage during my stay in Sri Lanka.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am happy to help with German and English. I already have some experience with teaching. Jag kan också prata lite svenska! Jag har lärt mig språket i två år och vill gärna bli bättre.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I would like to mention that although I have a driver's license, I am not really used to driving a lot these past years.

    I love to cook and bake and would be so honored to learn something about local food traditions.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios