Carolin

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    Bike riding, river dipping, gardening, dancing, painting, playing music, hiking, climbing, canoeing, poi

  • Descripción

    Hello, I am Carolin from Germany and I am looking for ways of living alternative to nowadays society.
    I have lived my whole life in cities and now I am craving nature to live in and to teach me how to benefit from it without exhausting it.
    In the past I have done some volunteering over workaway on small farms, taking care of animals and learning about organic agriculture such as permaculture principles, in Germany and Portugal. Also did some volunteering in hostels and enjoyed the hospitality part a lot, in general providing aid to others which I also got the chance to do as a helper in a human aid association (NGO) in the Balkans and Greece.
    Now I am eager to learn about new ways of making a life, more sustainible and ecological. My interests lie in farming, permaculture, building, art, crafting, hiking, outdoor activities, hospitality, communal living and human aid work. I am always open to learn new things, now I am looking into getting some skills in building with wood and other natural materials. I did some amateur carpentry, just learning by doing on previous farmstays, more like the get it done as best as you can and so that it serves its function approach.
    Hope to share and gain lots of experience over here and meet likeminded people!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Música
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I like to paint and get creative with natural materials, painting walls is also an optionn, such as small carpentery work, want to gain more experience in that! I got some experience in gardening and farming, taking care of animals, from previous farm stays over workaway.
    I took a course in Graphic Desing so I can help you with making flyers, layouts, photoediting and such.
    In the past few years I spent some time as a human aid volunteer giving food and all other kinds of aid, I was just learning from the experience, I have no official education in this.
    I have some experience of working in kitchens, overall I am open to help where it is the most needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I would describe myself as an adaptive and flexible person, more of a calm personality with the preference to stay in calm places. Nevertheless I thrive for connection with others and community, sharing and exchanging with the approach of living together peacefully without destroying the earth. I am here to meet likeminded people and find my pace of life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am partly vegan/vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios