Camille

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Coucou! 🌱
    Welcome on my profile.

    I am a young, strong, determined and peaceful woman who finds the most joy in making deep rooted connections with the world and everything that surrounds me.

    I have been plant-based for the last 6 years and am looking to lend more towards a self-sufficient lifestyle. Im extremely compassionate and loving to all life. Veganism is not a staple I give myself, but mostly a way I like to see things and I need to see things in my country. Although I am extremely adaptable and open-minded when I travel since every country has it's own reality, and that's what's fascinating. I take pleasure in finding miracles in the mundane and love to learn, share and spread good energy all around.

    I am here to experience all that life has to offer. But knowing it's only an exchange of energy, I wish to bring enough light to everything around me at all times.

    My native language is french but I also speak english currently and I have a little base in spanish.

    I have been travelling in France, Italy, Costa Rica, Mexico, Guadeloupe, Dominican Republic with my family when I was younger, and I started travelling solo at 18 to live in Maryland (USA), then India, to then move to Maui and Australia before COVID-19. For the past 2 years I have been living on the road (in a tent for multiple months) and taking different kinds of jobs, from ski instructor in the Canadian Rockies to tree planter in the forest of British Columbia to art teacher.

    I did multiple workaway jobs in the past, so I feel comfortable in that way of travelling.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I studied anthropology at university.

    My first job ever was a pool lifeguard and swimming teacher. Two years later, I decided to leave my country for a few months during summer time to go lifesaving on the United States beaches.
    Afterwards, I took a few months off from school and started working in a youth club with teenagers. While I was doing this, I was also babysitting, working at the pool and doing reading workshop with kids in elementary schools. I have been working in a little zero waste and organic grocery store in Montreal. I adore talking to people and helping them reducing their waste. I believe in a world full of connections and happiness and my main intention on this planet is probably to spread love and happiness.

    As I said earlier, I am a hard worker and I can adapt myself to mostly any situations.
    I started my journey as a solo traveller at 19 in India. I helped with children, I helped with a few tasks in a hostel and I went in a little village where I learned numerous skills like cooking and housekeeping.
    At 21, II moved to Maui (Hawai'i) for 6 months and it was a beautiful journey. I then moved to Byron Bay, Australia. With Covid, I came back to Canada and started living on the road.

    I cherry-picked, apple-picked, taught ski in the Canadian Rockies (learned how to ski a day before my first class), planted trees for 4 months and lived in a tent in the woods for multiple months in a row, and now I just finished a contract as an art teacher in high school and I am currently converting my van.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    French Canadian

  • Algo más...

    I thrive in nature

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Plant-based

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios