Cameron & Susan

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Japan - Desde Ago 2020
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi,
    We are Susan and Cameron from Australia. Our children are grown and we want to do some of the exploring that we didn't do in our twenties. Our home, the Gold Coast, is famous for its surfing beaches and beautiful rainforests in the nearby mountains. We spend a lot of time in the outdoors enjoying surfing, camping, hiking and cycling in the beautiful natural areas around our home. We are both curious by nature and are always interested in meeting people from different places and learning about their experiences and culture. We have hosted many young people participating in an international exchange through our state education system and have stayed with some of them and their families when traveling.
    We both love food, the cooking and eating of it, and are also interested in experiencing and learning about small scale farming and food production as a way of life that is more in harmony with nature, as an alternative to increasing urbanisation and consumption of non-renewable resources.
    We came to Japan to learn and have an extended experience of a different culture and language from our own. After teaching English in a city for 6 months, we are wanting to expand our geographic and cultural experience through some of the unique skills and lifestyles that Workaway hosts have to share.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cameron:
    My early career was in cooking, catering in a family business. I worked for about 20 years in residential construction/renovations and have skills in carpentry and other building trades with general knowledge of construction and design principles. In the last 12 months I have taught English in both Australia and Japan to students of all ages and levels.
    My education includes a Bachelor of Arts majoring in political economy and CELTA English teaching qualification.

    Susan:
    For over 20 years I worked in a university, firstly as a research assistant and research project manager before moving into an executive administrative role. I have a Bachelor of Arts majoring in sociology.
    More recently I worked in the administration of a family property management business, managing rental properties across several sites and overseeing the general maintenance of the properties.
    My other skills and interests include writing, arts and crafts, cooking and gardening. I have been teaching English in Japan for the last 6 months to students of all ages and abilities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    53 & 53

  • Algo más...

    Cameron: likes reading and talking about politics, economics, society, psychology and alternatives to capitalism.
    Other interests include surfing (which goes hand in hand with the weather), a very slow learner of the guitar, general outdoor activities, learning about how to make stuff by hand.

    Susan: likes talking to people about their ideas, experiences and personal interests. Other interests include reading and writing poetry, learning skills in arts and crafts, taking time to think and reflect, spending time appreciating nature.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios