Caroline & Vladislav

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! We are a couple and we love travelling, nature and time to spend there, swimming, snorkeling, hiking, reading, hammocks, but also: working with wood, soil, old things (buidlings, technical devices, clothes... repairing, rethinking, making them valuable again like "trash to treasure"), farming and everything that is part of it.

    Recently we have both quit our jobs to have the chance to focus on what’s important in life: peace, solidarity, nature and our contribution to a healthy planet and peoplekind. We want to find out how we can be even more true to our values in our future wage work. We want to learn more things about a modest, resource-conscious, happy living with all the things that belong to it: growing own fruits/vegetables, more handmade cooking/baking/preparing/conserving/saving food instead of buying prepared stuff to go. Of course, we also love backerys and cakes and pies provided there;-) We have also become experts in preparing and improvised cooking of various rescued food. It’s fun. Ok, enough about food:-)

    We are looking for a relaxing and easy-going place. We love to explore and contribute to communities, families or whoever provides the company. We belive that besides all the diverse backgrounds we have, there are many common practices and standards that can be found in almost every place. To name some: cleaning dishes right after cooking/eating, knowing the machine before you use it, verbally repeating the task to ensure both parties understand expectations, asking before you pull out a "weed," if uncertain, "spicy" is not the same for everyone, kindness and sharing go a long way, respect everyone's private time and the like:-)

    We like to learn and want to keep growing our skillset, so if there's something you can teach us, we'll be patient and keen watchers/listeners/doers. Or, if you're just too busy to get to everything around your property, we don't require any hand-holding and can work independently, so you can focus on other tasks.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Ruso: Fluido
    Czech: Intermedio
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Trabajo de caridad
    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    actually a lot: from sewing to farming (Vlad is professionally trained), from laying bricks (if need to be: we've build a sauna, and we've insulated a roof) to cutting wood (family uses wood for heating), from cooking (Eastern European style, cross-country dishes with or without meat, or just something delicious out of some left-overs) to taking care of children, from teaching German as a foreign language to organizing seminars or whatever is needed. We love to contribute in various ways and also to learn new things. The monotonous office/stock jobs back home also taught us something.

  • Edad

    38 & 32

  • Algo más...

    We are interested in life close to nature with all the related things: gardening, watching birds, butterflies, other insects, taking care of chickens;-) We have a small farm ourselves and love to make it a wild nature paradise and spend much time there. We also love russian 'banya', campfire, one of us loves playing card & more complex board games, reading and movies are also a pleasure and, of course, sharing experiences and perspectives with open-minded people:-)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios