Rebecca & Ross

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Sorry we haven’t updated for a while but we are currently in the process of rebuilding a ruin we brought in Portugal!
    So unfortunately we won’t be doing much workaways this year!
    Hope your all well and not letting these crazy times get you down.
    Much love.






    Hello workaway community 🙂 We are Rebecca and Ross two wondering souls searching for our little piece of paradise.
    We spent most of 2018 doing various workaway around Europe and absolutely loved it! The one place we really found resonated with us was Portugal.
    So this brings us to our new venture, we’ve left our jobs and homes in the UK and are now travelling around central Portugal in our campervan with our 14 year old cat Thomas. We are looking for a place of our own now, we want to live a simple life away from the confusion of the modern world and plan to buy some land to plant and grow with nature.


    I'm Rebecca, with lots of dreams that I feel will become realities in my next stage of life with Ross. I love animals, and would like to invite some chickens and goats to live with us. I enjoy writing, especially children's books which I would love to share with the world one day. I also enjoy rock climbing, baking, reading (usually 5 books on the go at once), learning to play the ukulele and chilling with our cat Thomas who sleeps 23 hours a day.


    I'm Ross, Iv been working in the building trade for about 13 years now mostly painting and decorating but i can turn my hand at most things and pick them up quick. I love to cook! My speciality is delicious vegan food, I love to draw and make tattoos for people, I make handpoked machine free tattoos and I have big plans for when we find our space, my instagram profile is @rosscotattoo. What else, video games and music 🤓 And also I like to keep fit by practicing Muay Thai I hope to bring my pads and find some training buddies.


    Basically we want to find some hosts in areas we like to see how we get on and if it goes well buy some land and start a little off grid sanctuary, at the same time help the hosts with any projects they've got going on.

    We're very excited about this year and we hope to see you soon.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking, painting, building, weeding & planting, animal care, tattooing, creative writing

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    32 & 35

  • Nacionalidad

    Human

  • Algo más...

    We are travelling with our 14 year old cat who’s quite a sensitive soul 😺

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Society

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios