Artur

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Super Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I was born and raised in the southwestern-most tip of Europe, in the Algarve - Portugal. Grew up with the ocean, with nature and with a mingled network of friends from different origins...

    When I was 23 I moved to the UK as an Erasmus student...and I haven't yet left!

    This background makes it natural for me to enjoy discovering new parts of the world and being comfortable and excited about different cultures, and exotic life views/experiences from other people.

    I completed my PhD at the University of Cambridge and have since started a journey of personal and career explorations, many of which through memorable and inspiring Workaway experiences in countries as varied as Taiwan, Korea, Myanmar, Japan and Vietnam.

    I am very keen to work while travelling as this is a great way to get deeper into the local culture and connect with people in more meaningful ways.

    Apart from travelling and my career in Academic Research and Biotech Industry, some of the most important interests I have are self-development, human relationships, meditation, sports and arts.

  • Intereses

    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Videografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a science researcher in Biology, so anything that requires precise manual skills, attention to detail and objective thinking is something I am comfortable with.

    I also worked as a chef, as a barista, as a waiter, and counter attendant.

    I grew up in a farm, so gardening and farming are natural to me.

    I love languages, I am fluent in Portuguese and English, I can speak some Spanish, and a tiny bit of French and German.

    I have 2 years experience in Teaching people from all walks of life and ages, from teenagers to Adults, and in topics ranging from lab methods, languages and A-Level sciences.

    I can teach Portuguese, English and Science.

    I am completely open to any kind of activity that is completely new to me as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Vietnamese: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach Portuguese and English, and keen to learn your language :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    Portuguese

  • Algo más...

    I have a PhD in Molecular Biology from the University of Cambridge, an MSc in Neuroscience from UCL London, and a BSc in Biology from Aveiro University, Portugal.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Shellfish

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios