Desde: Rumanía

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croacia, Eslovenia, Italia, Rumanía

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/05/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación


  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Anthonet and I am from Holland. I am traveling around Europe and have been staying in Italy, Croatia and Poland for a while. While travelling, I worked and volunteered as an au-pair and teacher of English.
    Before I started my trip around Europe, I've been working and volunteering for NGOs / charities for several years. We worked a lot with kids in Europe and Asia. So the best part of my job was traveling, but most of my time I spent in office. I had lived and worked abroad before and once you've been on the move... Well you probably know how attractive that is!
    So, over a year ago, I quit my job to go travel again. I am a teacher of English (CELTA certificed), so I'd like to offer my services as a teacher. But above all, I hope to learn a lot! To meet new people, hear their stories, learn about new cultures, learn about life! After all, it is the people we meet and the contributions we make that matter most.
    I am a calm, easy-going, cheerful person. Creative, artist at heart :). I am a hard worker, good listener, empathetic, learn quickly and I am very eager to learn. And yes, I have some weak points... I tend to be a perfectionist.
    So far I have volunteered for a language immersion program in Poland and as an aupair in Italy. I did a lot of volunteer work in the past too. I was a youth club leader for teenagers for many years and volunteered for a charity in Asia for a couple of months, where I also volunteered a bit as teacher of English in a school.
    In my free time I like to listen music, write stories, hike, visit (art) museums, get my hands dirty in the garden and (learn to) cook :).
    I would love to start a life that is off-grid and self-sufficient; but with no farming background what-so-ever I am just starting up that dream. Who knows where my workaway-adventure will lead me!
    Any questions? Just send me a message! Looking forward to hear from you...

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience as aupair. As a teacher of English (CELTA qualified) I would like to help out with teaching / language practice. I worked for a private school, teaching English and have experience with one-to-one language teaching and teaching English to kids as well.
    But I am interested in a lot of things.
    - Or I also enjoy to help with tourists: I've done this before during my summers in Romania and I really enjoy to make their day great by sharing info about interesting places to visit or even do some guiding!
    - I am quite artistic and would be interested to be involved in an art project to develop my art skills.
    - I've worked in an elderly home for several years (summer periods) and love elderly care.
    - I am experienced with taking care of kids and love to have them around me.
    - and off course I can offer some help for charities :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

  • Edad


  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Some pets (like cats) and horses

    • Dieta especial